Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet room.
Location: Close to airport, has free shuttle.
Clean room comfortable bed. Restaurant close by. Quiet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

nice close to airport & shuttle service great.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: A room was given for our heads that night.
Cons: Should have hot water / kettle available for hot drinks at night. Also the staff should be more alert, show caring for their customers.
The staff was not helpful. I checked in & I cannot open my room and I have to walk back & forth telling the staff member to come up & open the room. He told me to wait another 10-15 minutes until another staff comes back. I said " I need a room for myself & my children as we are tired, Can't you give us another room"? The staff didn't say much after 10-15 minutes he gave me another key to another room. I was frustrated with the attention he has given to us, terrible, looks like he does not care at all. I thought we may have hot drinks available in the room but nothing. I was not happy at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It's expensive but the good thing about This hotel is very close to the airport and shuttle bus.Custumers got pick up and drop off in the airport.Because of that I will recommend this hotel to all my friends who come and visit Hawaii.And lastly I have to mention the vending machines one of the machines don't work.i put 20 dollars it didn't come out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great cost-benefit here for visiting island

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: 1. Cost, 2. Location, 3. No parking or resort fee.
Cons: First floor rooms facing parking areas could have more sound proof windows, but almost no noise from midnight to 7 am anyway.
Location: Perfect if arriving late or leaving early - 3 minutes from the airport. Also for driving north to Dole Plantation, or to Pearl Harbor.
I returned here January 27, 2017, for one night, after here November 2, 2016. Both times I slept great, which was the purpose, for a low price. I was also motivated to get out exploring in the morning. It was close to where I wanted to go. For both visits I spent an adjoining night at the Royal Hawaiian which cost much more and I didn't get out exploring until 11 a.m., so saw less of Hawaii when I stayed at the RH hotel. I wish I had stayed here every night. Felt 100% safe and comfortable, and 100% quiet. In the morning around 7 a.m. I heard airplane thrust reversers after two landings, but I was in the parking lot leaving, so did not hear this from the room, and no planes at night. Best to have the pool view to avoid sounds of people in the parking lot. Some Waikiki hotels charge $45 for parking and a $35 resort fee per night, which are easily overlooked; but none of these here. Nothing to walk to, and among industrial buildings, the room is pure basic, and looks 40-years old, but is a quiet place to sleep, and afterwards I didn't have that ripped-off feeling, so was quite content.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We had a 2am flight so needed a place to stay for a short sleep, shower and something to eat. Castle Pacfic was a clean, basic motel for a quick stay. Would recommend for this purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very bad experience, noisy, unsafe, not a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky little airport motel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Right out of the 1980s but in a nice way. 10 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport and free shuttle!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The Shuttle and location !
Cons: Keep the rooms more clean !
Location: It is awesome!
It was awesome! However, the carpet wasn't really clean and the threads for the blankets were coming off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: The bathroom amenities
Location: The location is convenient to get to Waikiki or onto the Freeway. Near by is a Restaurant and bar on the property.
Able to find parking for I know it does get filled pretty fast. Smooth transition into checking in. Friendly staff and the hotel room was very clean. The bathroom amenities could be in a bigger size shampoo and conditioner also the bathroom soap as well, next time I would bring my own. Did not try the pool but it really looked relaxing because some guest were there and enjoying themselves. Checking out of the room was easy. I would come here again because it is convenient for me when especially I go out drinking and need a room close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Poor old motel greatly overpriced

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Could not recommend this accomodation. It was located in an industrial park about a mile from the airport. Price was excessive for such low grade lodging.