Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheapest near Honolulu airport but poor value

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: 24 hour shuttle to the airport. Chinese restaurant.
Cons: Practically everything! Staff are doing their jobs but management putting profit before their guests will only mean less guests.
Location: Dodgy dark streets around hotel. No groceries or anything else close by. Bar and restaurant only. Close to airport.
Booked a suite for the Queen bed. It was a double. Air-con was noisy and inefficient. Had a microwave, but no plates, real cups, tea, coffee, jug or anything. Not even a plug in the sink. Ill fitting sheets on a cheap and small bed all bunched up. Morning coffee in the lobby was poor quality with only non-dairy creamer. No milk. Vending machine food was awful. No printer available for boarding passes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close to airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The airport shuttle ran 24 hours per day on 1/2 hour intervals. Very convenient.
Cons: Another chair in room.
Location: Convenient to airport. One restaurant, not much else to do.
Hotel was convenient for an overnight stay to catch an early morning flight the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old & Noisy

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This is an old property that sits very close to the AP. The redeeming factor was the price of the stay compared to other options. It is more like a 2.5 star. Nothing really bad, bad but no continental breakfast and only a Chinese Restaurant close by. Again it suited my wife & I as we were looking for a low cost one night stay over to caught a flight the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: 24 hrs shuttleservice
Cons: with available food all the time
Location: very close to airport
perfect for late comers,,and they come to pick you up right away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Dirty Bathroom

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I've stayed here before and it was just okay. This time the bathroom didn't look clean. I won't be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The air condition was so noisy, This hotel is close to the airport and you can hear a big noise from the airplane.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Convenient relatively inexpensive (for Honolulu)

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient shuttle, cleanliness.
Cons: Facility is old and needs updating.
Location: It's an overnight airport shuttle hotel. It performs that function perfectly.
Okay for overnight stay, but not a place you would want to spend a week in. Shabby but clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Good shuttle service to airport. Facility could use an update. Don't look for luxury! There is nothing interesting within walking distance and restaurant doesn't open very early on Sundays at any rate. It's in the middle of an industrial area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Handy Honolulu airport hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We just needed an hotel for a layover between flights and for this it was perfect. We used the free phone in the baggage hall to call the free shuttle, stayed the night and took the shuttle to our terminal in the morning. Clean beds and bathroom. No more needed. It served our purposes perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet room.
Location: Close to airport, has free shuttle.
Clean room comfortable bed. Restaurant close by. Quiet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

nice close to airport & shuttle service great.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: A room was given for our heads that night.
Cons: Should have hot water / kettle available for hot drinks at night. Also the staff should be more alert, show caring for their customers.
The staff was not helpful. I checked in & I cannot open my room and I have to walk back & forth telling the staff member to come up & open the room. He told me to wait another 10-15 minutes until another staff comes back. I said " I need a room for myself & my children as we are tired, Can't you give us another room"? The staff didn't say much after 10-15 minutes he gave me another key to another room. I was frustrated with the attention he has given to us, terrible, looks like he does not care at all. I thought we may have hot drinks available in the room but nothing. I was not happy at all.