Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Lotus Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room - very well appointed. Nice balcony garden for sunset. Convenient location next to numerous Waikiki attractions. Illy Espresso machine free in room! Free wine in lobby at Happy Hour. Even nice beach equipment to borrow. Beautiful restaurant and bar called Whisp. Would Highly Recommend to visiting friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Canada Flintridge, CA

Good every year!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: We like the great location and low-key, quiet atmosphere. Valet parking is quick and easy, and it's great to have do-it-yourself laundry facilities.
Location: Walking distance to beach, Waikiki and Diamond Head.
My husband and I stay at The Lotus every Christmas, and it's never disappointed. It's clean, quiet, in a great location, and the staff is very efficient and attentive. I love being able to do laundry during our stay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Superb staff

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Front desk and cleaning staff went far and beyond to make stay super special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel was wonderful. Staff was friendly. Location was great. Walking distance to everything but not very crowded in or around the hotel like downtown would be. Would gladly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Chic and fun place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Removed from the madness of the Waikiki beach. We loved the greenness of the park, easy access to the beach and the Aquarian. Complementary wine/snack at 4pm is great. Staff is very friendly (valet and waitress at breakfast). Hotel itself is well maintained with food flooring and chaise lounge inside each room. Loony has very peaceful calming zen feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha Scott! Thank you so much for your lovely 5-star review. I’m thrilled you liked our ideal location, friendly staff, and happy hour. We enjoyed welcoming you back to our hotel, and I invite you to stay with us again for another memorable escape. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, except the elevator was not working and we had to carry our bags up 7 flights of stairs. Other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Aloha Kathryn, thank you for taking a moment to share your review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sad to hear however that we had mechanical difficulties with our elevator during your trip, and hope we can offer you an improved experience the next time you visit. Mahalo for choosing us as your home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, steps away from the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We wanted to stay away from congested Waikiki and we were so happy to have stayed at the Lotus. Friendly staff and the location was perfect; steps away from Kaimana Beach. Extra amenities were nice such as the evening wine reception, yoga classes and bikes. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha, it was a joy reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your positive experience with me. I’m so glad you enjoyed our ideal location, friendly staff, and plentiful amenities. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return! Mahalo. Warmly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Fantastic views, helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great place to stay, just southwest of Diamondhead, steps away from the crowds at the Wakiki beach hotels. We felt like we were staying at a private beach and yet could walk to all the best restaurants and shops. Hotel was clean with views of both Diamondhead and the ocean. Free bikes to tour around town. We had a fabulous time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha Patti, thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review! I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed our ideal location in Waikiki, beautiful views, and helpful service team. We loved having you and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much in Hawaiian)! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet, comfortable & convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable "boutique-style" hotel located at the quiet end of Waikiki Beach. Lots of nice touches including refreshments, beach chairs & bicycles. Being a small hotel, staff are very nice and personable. The private Outrigger Canoe Club beach is out front, and Waikiki main strip is 15-minutes walk along the beach. Sating the obvious, there is no pool & no gym facilities. If you like quiet & comfort, The Lotus is for you.