Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was awesome! Hotel is very close to the beaches, amazing view from room, very friendly staff. Very tasty dishes in hotel's restaurant! I definitely recommend it for your stay on Hawaii :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach califirnia

So chill little haven tucked away

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a great time! The staff is amazing so friendly and accommodating. We lived using the bikes everyday and had a great view of the ocean and diamond head. Nice to be out of the craziness. Definitely going back. Loved having wine hour every day! Aloha my best little Heaven of Oahu Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location and nice view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, great location, nice and helpful staff
Cons: No workout facilities or a pool, though with the beach so close, not much of an issue. Restaurant seemed only so-so.
Location: Very near Waikiki beach and a large park.
We stayed at a variety of places around Oahu during our vacation in August 2017. The only place that we liked so much to stay a 2nd time was the Lotus. The area is much quieter than the middle of Waikiki with a large park right across the street. We borrowed bikes to ride up into the crater of Diamond Head as the hotel has decent bikes guests can borrow. They also have beach chairs to sit on the great sand only steps away. Restaurants on the water and in a nearby neighborhood were very good. And the rooms were stylish and very nice. Excellent choice for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
All staffs were extremely nice! I love that they offer appetizers and wine in the lobby in the evening. They offer free yoga! That was a great experience :) The hotel does not charge resort fee, but charges boutique fee for Wi-Fi, valet parking and newspaper (I thought that it was little tricky...).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough (to Waikiki), yet SO far!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Location: 1 mile from the heart of Waikiki. Swim channel in front, surfing, beautiful park for walking or running. Everything or nothing is nearby.
Easily accessible to Waikiki but this lovely, quiet boutique hotel seems so far away! The room was ideal and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Great View and comfort

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere and Room Clearness
Cons: more AC Out let and USB port will be great since we had many device need to re-charge the Batteries.
Location: there are Beach close by and Park across the street. also Aquarium close by.
We stayed one night on Ocean Premium room which corner room with great Diamond Head view and some Ocean view.(due to other Condominium Building front of the Hotel). Room was clean, comfortable and Tropical atmosphere. Front desk person was very courteous and kind to us when check in and when we have asked some questions. Also we have Mini Van and valet personnel was very prompt to get us the car when we needed. also give us free cold water bottles. we enjoyed stay Lotus Hotel and we'll love to stay again when we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excellent hotel and location. Very friendly and supportive staff. All the amenities and information about local dining and experiences are available. Great hotel to get away from the main area of Waikiki. Overall great vibe, surrounded by a fitness focused community. Be active and enjoy the beauty of Oahu, with this location as your Hub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Hawaii vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very nice. We had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Virginia

Great little hotel with aloha spirit

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Location: The quiet end of Waikiki. Beach and Kapiolani Park are nearby.
Great location at the foot of Diamond Head. Wonderful welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable room. What more could one want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic out-of-the-way boutique hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location, service, cleanliness, comfort, amenities
Cons: elevator, free shuttle service
Location: Nice quiet end of the waikiki beach. However, only a handful of restaurants in immediate area (but they were all good).
First time I've ever stayed in a boutique hotel, and if this is any indication of the rest, it won't be the last. Hotel only has about 50 rooms to it, and as soon as we arrived we were greeted warmly. All the staff were terrific and we immediately felt recognized and appreciated, a feeling that would stay through the entire week we were there. The room was clean and comfortable, with a great view of diamondhead. While the hotel itself has no pool and no direct access to the water, it's only a 2 minute walk to the beach, which at this end, always had ample room (unlike the beachfront at central waikiki). They maintain a free shuttle to take you around town a bit - it's a little slow, and not the most comfortable ride, but at least the web-app lets you see where the shuttle is at any time so you can effectively use it to move around the waikiki area. When your biggest complaint about the hotel is the elevator (only one, and a little slow), you've got a pretty great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha Jason and thank you for sharing this lovely review of your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location just outside the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and that our boutique atmosphere and spacious rooms were relaxing. It's our pleasure to make your visit memorable and unique and we appreciate your kind feedback regarding our friendly staff. I will share your review with our leadership team and hope to welcome you again for another fabulous stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!