Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Chic and fun place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Removed from the madness of the Waikiki beach. We loved the greenness of the park, easy access to the beach and the Aquarian. Complementary wine/snack at 4pm is great. Staff is very friendly (valet and waitress at breakfast). Hotel itself is well maintained with food flooring and chaise lounge inside each room. Loony has very peaceful calming zen feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha Scott! Thank you so much for your lovely 5-star review. I’m thrilled you liked our ideal location, friendly staff, and happy hour. We enjoyed welcoming you back to our hotel, and I invite you to stay with us again for another memorable escape. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, steps away from the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We wanted to stay away from congested Waikiki and we were so happy to have stayed at the Lotus. Friendly staff and the location was perfect; steps away from Kaimana Beach. Extra amenities were nice such as the evening wine reception, yoga classes and bikes. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha, it was a joy reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your positive experience with me. I’m so glad you enjoyed our ideal location, friendly staff, and plentiful amenities. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return! Mahalo. Warmly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Fantastic views, helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great place to stay, just southwest of Diamondhead, steps away from the crowds at the Wakiki beach hotels. We felt like we were staying at a private beach and yet could walk to all the best restaurants and shops. Hotel was clean with views of both Diamondhead and the ocean. Free bikes to tour around town. We had a fabulous time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha Patti, thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review! I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed our ideal location in Waikiki, beautiful views, and helpful service team. We loved having you and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much in Hawaiian)! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet, comfortable & convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable "boutique-style" hotel located at the quiet end of Waikiki Beach. Lots of nice touches including refreshments, beach chairs & bicycles. Being a small hotel, staff are very nice and personable. The private Outrigger Canoe Club beach is out front, and Waikiki main strip is 15-minutes walk along the beach. Sating the obvious, there is no pool & no gym facilities. If you like quiet & comfort, The Lotus is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was awesome! Hotel is very close to the beaches, amazing view from room, very friendly staff. Very tasty dishes in hotel's restaurant! I definitely recommend it for your stay on Hawaii :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach califirnia

So chill little haven tucked away

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a great time! The staff is amazing so friendly and accommodating. We lived using the bikes everyday and had a great view of the ocean and diamond head. Nice to be out of the craziness. Definitely going back. Loved having wine hour every day! Aloha my best little Heaven of Oahu Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location and nice view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, great location, nice and helpful staff
Cons: No workout facilities or a pool, though with the beach so close, not much of an issue. Restaurant seemed only so-so.
Location: Very near Waikiki beach and a large park.
We stayed at a variety of places around Oahu during our vacation in August 2017. The only place that we liked so much to stay a 2nd time was the Lotus. The area is much quieter than the middle of Waikiki with a large park right across the street. We borrowed bikes to ride up into the crater of Diamond Head as the hotel has decent bikes guests can borrow. They also have beach chairs to sit on the great sand only steps away. Restaurants on the water and in a nearby neighborhood were very good. And the rooms were stylish and very nice. Excellent choice for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
All staffs were extremely nice! I love that they offer appetizers and wine in the lobby in the evening. They offer free yoga! That was a great experience :) The hotel does not charge resort fee, but charges boutique fee for Wi-Fi, valet parking and newspaper (I thought that it was little tricky...).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough (to Waikiki), yet SO far!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Location: 1 mile from the heart of Waikiki. Swim channel in front, surfing, beautiful park for walking or running. Everything or nothing is nearby.
Easily accessible to Waikiki but this lovely, quiet boutique hotel seems so far away! The room was ideal and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Aloha Nancy. We are sorry to hear that your experience was only 3-stars, and appreciate the feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have specific comments or suggestions. Mahalo.