Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough (to Waikiki), yet SO far!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Location: 1 mile from the heart of Waikiki. Swim channel in front, surfing, beautiful park for walking or running. Everything or nothing is nearby.
Easily accessible to Waikiki but this lovely, quiet boutique hotel seems so far away! The room was ideal and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Great View and comfort

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere and Room Clearness
Cons: more AC Out let and USB port will be great since we had many device need to re-charge the Batteries.
Location: there are Beach close by and Park across the street. also Aquarium close by.
We stayed one night on Ocean Premium room which corner room with great Diamond Head view and some Ocean view.(due to other Condominium Building front of the Hotel). Room was clean, comfortable and Tropical atmosphere. Front desk person was very courteous and kind to us when check in and when we have asked some questions. Also we have Mini Van and valet personnel was very prompt to get us the car when we needed. also give us free cold water bottles. we enjoyed stay Lotus Hotel and we'll love to stay again when we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Excellent hotel and location. Very friendly and supportive staff. All the amenities and information about local dining and experiences are available. Great hotel to get away from the main area of Waikiki. Overall great vibe, surrounded by a fitness focused community. Be active and enjoy the beauty of Oahu, with this location as your Hub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Hawaii vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very nice. We had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Virginia

Great little hotel with aloha spirit

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Location: The quiet end of Waikiki. Beach and Kapiolani Park are nearby.
Great location at the foot of Diamond Head. Wonderful welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable room. What more could one want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic out-of-the-way boutique hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location, service, cleanliness, comfort, amenities
Cons: elevator, free shuttle service
Location: Nice quiet end of the waikiki beach. However, only a handful of restaurants in immediate area (but they were all good).
First time I've ever stayed in a boutique hotel, and if this is any indication of the rest, it won't be the last. Hotel only has about 50 rooms to it, and as soon as we arrived we were greeted warmly. All the staff were terrific and we immediately felt recognized and appreciated, a feeling that would stay through the entire week we were there. The room was clean and comfortable, with a great view of diamondhead. While the hotel itself has no pool and no direct access to the water, it's only a 2 minute walk to the beach, which at this end, always had ample room (unlike the beachfront at central waikiki). They maintain a free shuttle to take you around town a bit - it's a little slow, and not the most comfortable ride, but at least the web-app lets you see where the shuttle is at any time so you can effectively use it to move around the waikiki area. When your biggest complaint about the hotel is the elevator (only one, and a little slow), you've got a pretty great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha Jason and thank you for sharing this lovely review of your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location just outside the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and that our boutique atmosphere and spacious rooms were relaxing. It's our pleasure to make your visit memorable and unique and we appreciate your kind feedback regarding our friendly staff. I will share your review with our leadership team and hope to welcome you again for another fabulous stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, next to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful, And friendly staff. Lovely atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet hotel near beautiful beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great value for money, hotel is comfortable and clean, 10 min walk away from very busy Waikiki or 3 minute bike ride. Hotel provides bikes, beach chairs, towels, plenty of water and boogie board to enjoy beach with great swimming and some snorkeling. Only negative is the single elevator to go up to the rooms and the terrible breakfast options at the 2nd floor restaurant. Excellent meal options just steps away from the hotel - just ask staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

One of my best decisions...

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, everything seemed new, the iron, the fridge, bottled water in the rooms, the valet parking and the parking attendants, every employee
Location: We were within 1/2 mile of Waikiki, so that was an easy walk to restaurants galore. 3-4 beaches within walking distance
I did a lot of research on where to stay and I don't regret for 1 second staying at Lotus Honolulu. Every employee was kind, considerate, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The room was perfect. Oh my goodness the bed was so comfy. The front desk managers were extremely considerate and seemed to have everything at the ready that we needed or requested. (Stamps, a DVD library, beach chairs, towels, water, a happy hour with wine and snacks every night.) We loved that it was quiet and smaller than the huge hotels down the street. If we are ever blessed to be able to return to Honolulu we will be staying at The Lotus again. Thank you for helping make our trip phenomenal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha John and mahalo for taking the time to share this lovely review. I'm so glad that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and quality amenities we offer to help make your stay more relaxing. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our leadership team. We hope that you do have a chance to return and would be honored to welcome you again for another phenomenal stay. Mahalo and a hui hou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very, very nice hotel with amazing friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The hotel is a very nice one, so clean, the staff is very supportive and very, very friendly. We felt like home. Water was offered either for the beach, for trips, etc. Also beach chairs and towels are available. The good part is, you don't have the fooling if a huge hotel, absolutely fantastic hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ward Almeida, Hotel Management
Aloha Marcus and mahalo for taking a moment to write a review of your experience. We are happy to hear that you felt welcome by our friendly staff and that you enjoyed our convenient amenities. We strive to make your visit memorable and relaxing and we appreciate your kind feedback. I will share your review with our leadership team and we hope to welcome you again for another wonderful stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!