Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel for a retreat

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Best features: The balconies in the rooms, location, staff, the ocean walk, the park across the street.
Location: San Souci Beach is great. It's near the zoo and the aquarium. There's a bus that takes you around Diamond Head to the trailhead.
This is the perfect place if you just want to hang out in Honolulu, sit on a balcony and look at Diamond Head. The hotel is low keyed and lovely and the rooms are immaculate. The location is a perfect balance of people, ocean and green space. The hotel provides a shuttle to Waikiki if you want that action and free entry to the art museum which is great. The staff were uniformly gracious and helpful. There is a bus a few doors down that can take you to the Diamond Head trail and then on to the Kahala Mall (Whole Foods for take away meals), or you can take it downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted May 13, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel! Great location, great beach, lovely staff, cool atmosphere. I definitely recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Well-managed, quiet hotel near Diamondhead

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was first-rate! Walking distance to Waikiki but located away from crowds, traffic, and noise. Restaurant on premises was very good.
Cons: The shuttle service was erratic and undependable.
Location: Easy access to beaches and beautiful city park. On-site valet parking was included; water bottles provided by hotel every time we headed out.
We stayed for five nights and loved every minute! We had a corner room with views of both Diamondhead and the ocean. We really enjoyed the location at one end of Waikiki because we could easily get to restaurants and shops when we chose to but could leave it all behind when we were ready to go back to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara canada

Very nice little hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff was wonderful and friendly. Very close walk to the beach. They supplied towels and chairs and even boogie boards. The happy hour was a great surprise. The views were amazing. Nothing but great things to say about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Overall it was a pleasant experience. I booked the diamond head premium room but I got a third floor corner room, from which I can barely see the 'premium' view. Upper levels might be better. The hotel staff are extremely nice. The valet parking fee is included in the resort fee. They offer free bottles of water. They provide beach chairs and towels and mats for our beach tour. We can get free admission to he Honolulu museum of art if we show the room key. I like the bathroom and shower. i left tip for housekeeping in the morning. When I come back I got a thank you note. That was very sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near Waikiki

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Escape the noise of Waikiki and stay in a nice large room with balcony and view of ocean. Great Lilly coffeemaker in room. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Free bikes to borrow and wine and cheese in evening in the lobby. Few restaurants nearby but it is a 10 minute walk to Waikiki. No exercise room but the quiet large park beside the hotel is great for jogging. Free parking makes this a convenient base to explore Oahu. Ocean and beach are limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Super nice place to stay! Fabulous hospitality!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is the place to stay near Diamond Head! Close to the beach with wonderful amenities!! Just out of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki Beach! Great staff who care about there guests!! Loved the comfortable bed and beautiful rooms! Will stay here every time I visit Oahu! Better than any resort!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient place and security.
Cons: Elevator of the hotel need to improve.
Location: Nice and quiet place - not so far from urbanization.
Comfortable and convenient place, nice service by staff, will recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head is an outstanding hotel with all you could ask for and more. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make your stay perfect. It has numerous amenities, and the view of the ocean and diamond head is wonderful. The hotel is in a great location for those who want to be in Waikiki without the busyness and noise, but within walking distant to what Waikiki has to offer. This hotel is a true gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casselberry, Fl

Great hotel near Diamondhead

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Location: Honolulu zoo and Aquarium are a 5-minute walk away and Wikiki beach is just past those places
Plane was late so check in was late. Staff could not have been nicer. Marci made things so easy and comfortable. Views from our room were exquisite. Hotel room was clean and bathroom was clean. Hotel is away from the hustle bustle of Wikiki which is what we wanted. No valet fee for rental car, Washer/dryer available for use which helped. Dean and Carissa went the extra mile to make our trip memorable. The breakfast was good and the wait staff was sweet and helped us plan our day--very personable too. Parks are across the street which also make for good views. The Honolulu zoo and Aquarium are just down the street a short walk away. Would definitely recommend this hotel.