Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Chic and fun place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Removed from the madness of the Waikiki beach. We loved the greenness of the park, easy access to the beach and the Aquarian. Complementary wine/snack at 4pm is great. Staff is very friendly (valet and waitress at breakfast). Hotel itself is well maintained with food flooring and chaise lounge inside each room. Loony has very peaceful calming zen feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, steps away from the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We wanted to stay away from congested Waikiki and we were so happy to have stayed at the Lotus. Friendly staff and the location was perfect; steps away from Kaimana Beach. Extra amenities were nice such as the evening wine reception, yoga classes and bikes. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Fantastic views, helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great place to stay, just southwest of Diamondhead, steps away from the crowds at the Wakiki beach hotels. We felt like we were staying at a private beach and yet could walk to all the best restaurants and shops. Hotel was clean with views of both Diamondhead and the ocean. Free bikes to tour around town. We had a fabulous time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet, comfortable & convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable "boutique-style" hotel located at the quiet end of Waikiki Beach. Lots of nice touches including refreshments, beach chairs & bicycles. Being a small hotel, staff are very nice and personable. The private Outrigger Canoe Club beach is out front, and Waikiki main strip is 15-minutes walk along the beach. Sating the obvious, there is no pool & no gym facilities. If you like quiet & comfort, The Lotus is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was awesome! Hotel is very close to the beaches, amazing view from room, very friendly staff. Very tasty dishes in hotel's restaurant! I definitely recommend it for your stay on Hawaii :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach califirnia

So chill little haven tucked away

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a great time! The staff is amazing so friendly and accommodating. We lived using the bikes everyday and had a great view of the ocean and diamond head. Nice to be out of the craziness. Definitely going back. Loved having wine hour every day! Aloha my best little Heaven of Oahu Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location and nice view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, great location, nice and helpful staff
Cons: No workout facilities or a pool, though with the beach so close, not much of an issue. Restaurant seemed only so-so.
Location: Very near Waikiki beach and a large park.
We stayed at a variety of places around Oahu during our vacation in August 2017. The only place that we liked so much to stay a 2nd time was the Lotus. The area is much quieter than the middle of Waikiki with a large park right across the street. We borrowed bikes to ride up into the crater of Diamond Head as the hotel has decent bikes guests can borrow. They also have beach chairs to sit on the great sand only steps away. Restaurants on the water and in a nearby neighborhood were very good. And the rooms were stylish and very nice. Excellent choice for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
All staffs were extremely nice! I love that they offer appetizers and wine in the lobby in the evening. They offer free yoga! That was a great experience :) The hotel does not charge resort fee, but charges boutique fee for Wi-Fi, valet parking and newspaper (I thought that it was little tricky...).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough (to Waikiki), yet SO far!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Location: 1 mile from the heart of Waikiki. Swim channel in front, surfing, beautiful park for walking or running. Everything or nothing is nearby.
Easily accessible to Waikiki but this lovely, quiet boutique hotel seems so far away! The room was ideal and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Great View and comfort

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere and Room Clearness
Cons: more AC Out let and USB port will be great since we had many device need to re-charge the Batteries.
Location: there are Beach close by and Park across the street. also Aquarium close by.
We stayed one night on Ocean Premium room which corner room with great Diamond Head view and some Ocean view.(due to other Condominium Building front of the Hotel). Room was clean, comfortable and Tropical atmosphere. Front desk person was very courteous and kind to us when check in and when we have asked some questions. Also we have Mini Van and valet personnel was very prompt to get us the car when we needed. also give us free cold water bottles. we enjoyed stay Lotus Hotel and we'll love to stay again when we can.