Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice and convenient location, family oriented. One of our favorite hotel. Only inconvenient issue is that they should have more guest parking on the hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca

excellent location fo resturants and shopping

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent convenient locations
Cons: None...Hotel personnel does an excellent job to accomodate guests.
Location: shopping,resturants, and very convenient place to meet local relatives and entertain them at Pagoda resturant.
Excellent convenience to resturants and shopping and easy excess for relatives to meet us here and dine at Pagoda resturant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Paul Dun, Hotel Management
Aloha Carol! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and that you were able to easily meet up with your relatives at our ideal location! Thank you for your kind words about our friendly and dedicated staff! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Mahalo and a hui hou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Island of HI

Convenient central location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: There were a few minor appearance flaws in the bathroom, but everything worked fine.
Location: Great downtown location. Close to clinics and shopping
The woman at the front desk was wonderful. I came over from an outer island for eye surgery and she was very warm and accommodating. The security guard helped with my wifi connection, the maintenance man helped with the air conditioner settings, and the housekeeper was great. The rates are reasonable, and the room was stocked with everything you could need!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Paul Dun, Hotel Management
Aloha Diana! Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you were well taken care of by our friendly and helpful staff! I appreciate your kind words and valuable feedback, we are always striving to improve upon the environment we provide for our guests. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel is convenient. Only prob twice room was not serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alvin services

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Only issue was the air conditioner was hard to change.
The hotel was great. The room clean. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Paul Dun, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a wonderful time and that our friendly staff provided excellent service. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
They charged a lot of fees for services that I didn't use. Amenity fee, general excise tax twice, and transient accommodation tax at 9.25%. Also chared me upgraded room charge but the room was the same as standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pagoda Inn - close to shopping , restaurants

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The location of the hotel is ideal for the budget traveler. It is close to Walmart and Don Quixote grocery and food court complex. If Walmart doesn't stock the fruits one desires, try the Eco Market (a Korean grocery store near before Chick and Meck). Ala Moana mall is an ten minute stroll from the hotel. There is a J and J Bakery one block from the mall. The restaurants in the immediate area are Asahi Grill, Like Like, and Sorabol. There are eateries lined along a parking area between Subways and Raging Crab. For Waikiki Beach, there is bountiful public transportation near Ala Moana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Paul Dun, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and had a wonderful stay! Thank you for sharing your recent experience, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by Dr M J

Less then satisfactory for price

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Way overpriced - I thought it had been upgraded with some new management for the price increase but sadly not so. Minimal amenities - less than average. Noisy w frequent sirens in traffic. Strange a/c that couldn't be adjusted. Definitely wouldn't stay again for the price. I have stayed several times before over years so I know the hotel and area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your recent stay. For over 50 years, we have been providing affordable accommodations and will continue to offer value and an updated product. We are constantly improving for YOU. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This as the best stay at the Pagoda in 6 visits
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Pagoda hotel as your "home away from home". We appreciate your patronage... Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels