Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ desert dwellers /Tucson

Loved this place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Arrived for a one night stay...wish it was longer. Setting was perfect. Lush and green a very relaxing environment. Super staff and delicious breakfast. Much to enjoy at the Inn itself. We are "seniors " on our way to a ukulele worshop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everybody was very nice. We got a free room upgrade and got to see the ocean from our balcony. The breakfast was always made with love and delicious. The Palms Cliff House Inn has a lot of charme and a great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent inn, great staff, delicious breakfast, loved it
5 out of 5
by Karen from Sterling

Visually stunning

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful romantic inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful views of ocean

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Friendly staff and very quaint place to stay. Close to the Botanicial Gardens which was beautiful and several different waterfalls Rainbow Falls and Akaka Falls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound FL

Unique place!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
A must stay kind of place. Beautiful domain in an awe inspiring setting..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater New York

Paradise found

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms, overall architecture, settings, views, staff
Cons: No improvement needed, this place is so good as it is
Location: East side of the Big Island, close to Hilo and most of the waterfalls, close to the magical botanical garden
We stayed two nights June 3rd and 4th. The Inn is magnificent and setup in an environment that is a delight for the eyes. The ocean view is simply fantastic. The room was huge with a nice king size bed and terrace. Breakfast on the covered patio overlooking the Pacific is an experience not to be missed and the menu, while fixed, changes every day and is simply great. The staff is very very nice. After a few days hiking in the volcano area, our stay at the Palms Cliff House was very refreshing and the quiet environment (maybe save for the rooster next door who made a point of greeting the sunrise every morning...) made us want to stay longer. I forgot my jacket and they called me to let me know and offered to ship it back to the US so I did not have to drive back: very nice of them. You cannot go wrong staying there!.
4 out of 5
by Rex from Houston

Great Sunrises

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Palms Cliffs is located on some low cliffs overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We had beautiful sunrises. The Inn is located 15 - 20 mins outside of Hilo. It is close to Akaka falls, but other than that and the wonderful views there was not much around. Breakfast was provided at an additional fee. Free WiFi was only available in one particular area of the house. Everything was really nice, and I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast was great.you are facing the ocean and enjoy your delicious breakfast. the owner was friendly. the only problem is: wifi is provided in guest recreation room only, in your bedroom, no wifi or regular phone reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane


Posted May 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything
Location: Out of town, close to the waterfalls.
One of the nicest accomodations we have ever stayed in, perfect for a honeymoon couple! Beautiful character building, amazing breakfasts every morning, watching the sun set every evening from the comfort of our lanai. Lovely hosts who have thought of everything. We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would definitely love to have you back again. Mahalo