Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua-Kona, HI

Great spot! A+!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Old Hawaii charm with large modern rooms. From the extra comfy bed we had an amazing view of the sunrise over the pacific complete with breaching whales and fresh brewed coffee. It was perfect! If your local call and ask for kama'aina rate.
4 out of 5
by Sheyi

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing inn with amazing views. We enjoyed our stay. Wish the wifi was usable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Sheyi, So sorry that you were unsatisfied with the wifi connection. During the time of your stay, we were having technical difficulties with our phone and internet service. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Hope to see you again. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cliffside retreat

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is an out-of -the- way place (though just off the main road). Beautiful location on the cliffs above the Pacific. Nice grounds. Very little local dining or shopping - you really have to drive into Hilo (15 minutes). Very quite, except for the sound of the sea. Rooms have a really nice balcony to sit and contemplate the view. Breakfast is overpriced ($15+tax) and should be included for the room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ desert dwellers /Tucson

Loved this place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Arrived for a one night stay...wish it was longer. Setting was perfect. Lush and green a very relaxing environment. Super staff and delicious breakfast. Much to enjoy at the Inn itself. We are "seniors " on our way to a ukulele worshop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room and property; staff were friendly and helpful. The best part was morning breakfast and the sunrise views that came from it. The property is very well maintained. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everybody was very nice. We got a free room upgrade and got to see the ocean from our balcony. The breakfast was always made with love and delicious. The Palms Cliff House Inn has a lot of charme and a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent inn, great staff, delicious breakfast, loved it
5 out of 5
by Karen from Sterling

Visually stunning

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful romantic inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful views of ocean

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Friendly staff and very quaint place to stay. Close to the Botanicial Gardens which was beautiful and several different waterfalls Rainbow Falls and Akaka Falls.