Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views but

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The inn was rustic to day the least , great views but overpriced, no wifi in room as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, IL

Gorgeous location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We loved the view of the ocean from our lanai.
Location: We went snorkeling at Richardson Beach Park (amazing...best snorkeling that we did on any island). Also, went to many waterfalls. :)
We enjoyed our stay at the Palms Cliff. It is a beautiful place. We loved walking around the grounds and seeing all the fruit trees. The morning sunrises are stunning. Bring your camera. The staff and owner were very kind and helpful, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the water... Luxurious to a T!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We did not want to leave.... Felt so spoiled! The food, room and location were better than we imagined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded B&B

Posted May 28, 2017
Gorgeous, secluded B&B with spectacular ocean views. Charmingly old-fashioned. Can't say enough about how hospitable the staff was. Absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
by argaud

Beautifull place and very easygoing homemates

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stay one night there with my Friend and was an amazing stay. The room is so nice with view on ocean. The breakfast is delicious on the terasse. Do not hesite to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palms Cliff House Inn

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Calm and relaxing environment. Great ocean view at the edge the cliff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfection

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendliest staff ever. The owners, the Gambles are the kind of people you feel like you've known a lifetime. And you would have to be a fool to not love to have the ocean right outside of your bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful setting, very welcoming

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This is a great place right on the water close to the road to Akaka Falls. Our room had its own balcony overlooking the water. We awoke to sunrise over the ocean. We found the rooster on the adjoining property and the frogs that sound like chirping birds delightful. Breakfast was delicious - quiche, sausage, muffin, and fruit served outside on the porch of the main building. The staff was very friendly and helpful with what to see and how to get there.
5 out of 5
by taylor

Two island trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location overlooking the pacific ocean. Beautiful grounds and gardens. Breakfast was served each morning on the veranda overlooking the sea and the sun rise. Couldn't beat this view. Everything about this place was so nice for relaxing. A pool would have been nice and the opportunity to have dinner on site would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again any time. Mahalo, Chelsea
5 out of 5
by Alan

Oceanfront charm and luxury

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing. It's the hidden gem on the east side of the island. Close to Hilo but far enough away to feel remote. Beautifully landscaped and decorated with the charm of old Hawaii. The hot tub in the room and fireplace are touches that made my stay special and romantic. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Everyday the breakfast was fabulous. Definitely my favorite spot.