Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect and quite

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Sleeping with window open and hearing the sea. Sitting in nice chairs on grass overlooking the cliffs and sea and watching wales
Location: Noted zip-line in town around the corner and Ed's Bakery
My wife and I loved this location. SO PEACEFUL. We just enjoyed relaxing. From this Inn we traveled north and planted a Koa Tree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Wonderful view and quiet comfortable room.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
I had high expectations and they were exceeded. Best view of the ocean we got our whole trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Quaint, cozy cottage in a rain forest

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Extreme privacy. The neighbors were hidden by the foliage. We also liked the all-around windows so we could see the weather as it changed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Less than a mile from Volcano Village for dining. About 2 miles from Volcano National park.
We stayed for 3 nights in this one-bedroom cottage nestled in a rain forest at 4,000 feet elevation outside Volcano National Park. It was fully equipped with a kitchen, bath, outdoor hot tub, and a Franklin stove with real firewood for the cool evening. We ate out but also cooked breakfast and one dinner as a change from eating out. Large windows in all rooms with no shades or window treatments favored keeping an eye on the weather and enjoying the forest. Initially, we were startled that the shower in the bathroom had a floor to ceiling window on the outside wall but you could barely make out the roof line of the nearest neighbor because of the density of the foliage. The hosts left ample instructions for using the amenities, a map and critique of local dining and other tips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Aloha, While this is a great review, I do believe you left it at the wrong accommodation. We are located in Honomu, which is about a 45 minute drive away from the Volcano National Park. Have a wonderful day. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2015
No detail left undone, very beautiful! Our room was very comfortable with an amazing view! Highly recommend the breakfast it was simply delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Wokingham U.K.

A great find

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great setting overlooking the ocean about 15 minutes drive from Hilo and very close to Wakaka Falls. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with advice on planning our day trips and assisting with restaurant reservations. Breakfast was cooked to order and was excellent. A really nice place to spend a couple of nights whilst visiting the West coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Gümmenen

In alte Zeiten zurückversetzt

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschöne alte Villa, 30 m über dem Meer, tropischer Garten mit vielen Geckos. Unser Zimmer (Nr. 4) hatte einen grossen Balkon, alles super. Unsere Söhne waren im ersten Stock (Nr. 6) ebenfalls schönes Zimmer. Air condition konnten sie nicht gebrauchen, da Schalter viel zu weit oben angebracht. In der Dusche war die Brause verkalkt und hatte Grünspan angesetzt. Essen können wir nicht bewerten, da unser Weiterflug am Morgen sehr früh war. Insgesamt positiv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: This bed and breakfast gave the best home away from home feel.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Very rural but tropical location. Nothing close by. About a 10 minute drive to downtown.
If you plan to visit the Hilo side of the island, then I believe this would be your best choice! Great views and excellent service. I would recommend the second floor for best views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd from Dallas, Tx

Booked to two days, stayed for four days

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay. The staff was absolutely wonderful. We felt like a guest in a friends house. Total peace and harmony. We were busy seeing the waterfalls, volcanos, mauna kea, beaches, etc... Next time we come back I don't want to leave the property. My wife and I concluded this was the best "hotel" we have ever stayed at. I can't say enough about this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great views

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was outstanding and server was hugely knowledgeable and made our stay very fine. Front desk clerk did not give correct info - so double check with morning server as she knew her trip facts. Loved the extra touches in the room - cooler, lantern, big umbrellas - made our journeys even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Pdx

Nice stay in hilo

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast staff superb made the stay amazing