Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The restaurant was fabulous. We sat outside on the deck and the salmon dish and prawn dish were delicious! We were very impressed. The service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great time. Great location. We would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful setting with balcony overlooking the Columbia River. Friendly staff. Great breakfast included. Outdoor seating option a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great room with river views.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Accommodating hotel with lovely views and easy access to riverfront walkway.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Free breakfast on the deck was a little slow, but the view was so spectacular it didn't matter!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay..... Oddly enough, the amazing complimentary breakfast made the stay. It was delicious and you can't beat the view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Noisy and Disapointed!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We were specific about using a credit card for the room and another for incidentals. Instead the billed everything twice in one card only. We called following only to get a rude front desk person. We got the runaround! The manager supposedly was not available and a call to the GM of the property was not returned. Getting room service took three calls to the first ont desk. Service was poor. Mattress in bedroom was very uncomfortable. View was nice but hear the busy highway all night. The biggest issue is trying to get a staff to respond and staff was not customer friendly
5 out of 5
by Parveen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel with awesome view

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We really liked this hotel. Great location, awesome view, friendly staff. Unfortunately we didn't stay here for long but if we visit the area, will definitely stay here again. Loved it!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff trust

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was an average hotel room, which was all we wanted with a great view of Hood River. We had one perplexing issue that we wanted to get to the hotel and go to sleep early but they would not let my son stay in our reserved room because it was an "adult only" floor. I asked why? I thought maybe it was for quiet (no) or alcohol (no), but the only answer was that it was policy. My least favorite non answer. We were told we were going to get an even better room, which was right below the room we had--but I guess it was better because it did not have a balcony. The room was fine, I am just put off by the front desk experience. It never feels great to not get answers and be manipulated, but maybe they learned that honesty does not work. We are easy people and it would have worked on us, but the experience left me lacking trust in the staff.