Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station

Nice villas with river views

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Privacy, great views, short distance to town, the comfort of the room
Location: The hotel is located on the cliff. You can enjoy beautiful view on the river. It is just one mile drive to the town, with shops and restaurants.
We stayed there for just one night. This villas rental is greatly located on the top of the cliffs and offers nice views on the river. The Gorge Hotel next door provides even better views on the waterfall. The whole complex is very elegant and nicely maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay and staff is awesome! Very clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and room

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My only complaint is that our ac unit made a terribly loud noise when starting up. It kept waking me up. Not good. Room was small but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Although the location is beautiful...

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The best views are actually from the neighboring spa hotel. very little in terms of amenities and unless you want to drive everywhere, the hotel is little more than a clean room to sleep in. Sure the tub is deep, and the bed comfortable, but just enjoying the view required looking over the "potential" building site and parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, big price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Rooms very small. Office not to accommodating no conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Riverview Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The view. Also close to good restaurants
Location: We just wanted to relax, and find a nice restaurant. We enjoyed walking round Hood River. Lots of good restaurants nearby
Very nice hotel. There was a terrace with a view and nice grounds with benches with a river view.
5 out of 5
by Willie

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great views and services!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was very nice, and clean. Luxurious rooms. Only issue was limited parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: If we would have had a room with a view and closet, my opinion would be much better. So after the conversion rate, this place was a very bad value.
Cons: The blow dryer did not work well then broke halfway into trying to dry my hair. We stayed 4 nights. We had no place to unpack, the room was so small
Location: My view was a highway and a 76 gas station sign.
Loved Hood River. So sorry I did not stay in the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Gorgeous location off the beaten path

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Scenic, clean, well-appointed
Cons: parking was a bit tight, no in-room refrigerator and the grounds were under construction in some areas
Location: Just a few minutes via car from Hood River proper for food, drink and shopping. Mt Hood, Bridge of the Gods, Cascade Locks, Bonneville Dam all nearby
This hotel was so perfect. The views are amazing, the staff was friendly and helpful and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The room was impeccably clean. The only thing that I missed was a refrigerator and that only served to encourage me to head into Hood River and take in the local food scene. The hotel backs right up to the gorge and Columbia River and the expansive views are spectacular. I loved that these were less like traditional hotel rooms. The facility is a bit farther from the center of town, but it's really just a few minutes ride away. It looks like they are working on some improvements on the grounds, so I will definitely be back to see the outcome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa! Many of our guest rooms do have refrigerators. Next time you are in town let us know and we will make sure you have one for your stay. (Although it is nice to enjoy all the great offerings in town.)