Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good motel in a great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The room itself was very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: we toured the area with a road trip called the fruit loop. It included fruit farms and vineyards. We also drove to Mt. Hood and had lunch.
The sunset Motel is a nice one. It is located so conveniently in the town of Hood River. The room was great and well kept. we so enjoyed the Hood River area including restaurants. Betty's Diner and another great place called KIN. Good visitor center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice, clean place. Good location. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, AR

Clean & quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good one night stay for the price. Comfortable bed. Good wifi. No breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nicely renovated hotel located across from some restaurants and a grocery store and just off the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mena, AR

Get there early, or your room will be given away

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: How about some professionalism?
We arrived after 10pm and were told our room that had been booked for two months was given away and no others were available. My credit card had been replaced due to fraudulent transactions, and the manager tried to run our old card at 9:00pm. Who runs a card at 9pm!? Rediculous, irresponsible, and downright uncaring. Unprofessional to boot. I will never attempt to stay there in the future. Totally lost my business. We had to settle for a luxury room at another hotel for nearly $200 (almost double what we would have paid at Sunset), and had to leave early so we had no opportunity to even enjoy the opulent facility. Goodbye Sunset. Beware to all travelers arriving late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc utah

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This was a great place to stay the night. Very quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clea
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to. Shopping right across street
Good, staff were very friendly clean rooms beds were good would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalama, WA

Excellence!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful place. Had a view of the mountains! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was extra clean and Beautiful! We will be back! Outstanding value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with everything

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: bit awkward patio in front of the lobby, there is a curb where it seems there should be a flat bit.
Location: grocery stores, services, and only about a mile or mile and two from the noisy bustle of the downtown area. Was nice and quiet at night.
I was so impressed with this hotel! The room was spotless, and the owners have thought of everything. It is considered a budget hotel in Hood River, but my room had toiletries, a nice fridge/microwave, coffee/tea maker and supplies, variety of tv stations. The ac worked and there are a lot of phone chargers and the wifi was good and easy to connect to. Comfy bed, nice desk space and lots of towels. There is a Safeway across the street and restaurants nearby. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. And the parking lot is well lit. Will for sure go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable, Clean, Affordable

Posted May 22, 2017
Great room, comfortable bed, updated features. Quiet, end unit was a plus.