Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for us

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Hotel was clean as was room. Room was very small (twin bed). We stayed purely for somewhere to sleep, didn't have breakfast or venture out in the local area, and for us it was fine. Beds were comfortable and got a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Glasgow

Covenient for motorway but a little disappointing

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Adjacent to the A28 motorway it was convenience for a late-night arrival which drove my choice. The hotel shows signs of wear and my room was a bit on the small side. Breakfast was simply 'OK' rather than 'good'. On the positive side, excellent service and a good atmosphere in the restaurant with an eclectic mix of locals and travellers. Great free wifi throughout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad designed old hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to stay in a bad designed, old motel, this is it! Nothing to say about the regular rooms that is positive. Because they are near the main hospital, they have one room for handicapped people. It was not booked, so we were allowed to move to that room. This saved our four day stay there. it's the ONLY room I would stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for what we needed

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
A group of stayed here for the Dutch TT race in Assen and were too slow to book anything closer to the circuit, but this turned out to be great. The rooms are pretty basic, but really clean! Staff are friendly, and the food is good. A huge bonus to motorcycle riders - during our stay they accommodated all the motorcycles in a locked function room, so they were kept dry and safe overnight! Will definitely be coming back for next years race and staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from London, UK

A Decent Hotel For A Travel Stop Over

Posted May 13, 2013
Location: Quiet location with trees and green areas close to major road for ease of access.
I stayed for two nights clean reasonably comfortable room with a good buffet breakfast and good food for lunch and dinner. Quiet location with pleasant surroundings. This is the only Hotel in Hoogeveen so they do not have any real competition. All in all a fair price for fair accommodation.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

No competition in the surroundings

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is worth 30 euro per night, but don't pay more. It has had its best days and is now just conveniently located, but without any serious competition. The restaurant offers a choice of food from the 80ies, prepared without fantasy or care. On a Monday morning, the breakfast is composed of left-overs from the weekend. The room is ok for a night sleep. The bed is actually very good and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Hereford

Good hotel for short visit

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Decor
Location: Convenient for motorway
A basic, but adequate hotel. Restaurant was very pleasant and food good but breakfast choice was limited. Good value. Easy to find - close to the motorway.