Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel conveniently located near station.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
hotel busy at night because it has a restaurant and popular bar but quiet in bedrooms. very limited menu for vegetarians/gluten free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hook

hotel ok lovely town

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Breakfast was awful,bacon an sausage was not properly cooked,like raw meat,someone was impersonating a chef..2nd morning we asked for well done and we got a fair breakfast then..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay - value for money and great breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Convenient location - amazing value for money - clean and comfy bed- nice pleasant staff - wonderful breakfast - will use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to our relations.

Posted Mar 3, 2018
My wife and I only live 20 miles away from the hotel but did not want to drive home late at night following a family party, so it was a nice surprise to find everything about the Raven was excelent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Good welcome from staff. Pleasant hotels. Unfortunately we are quite elderly and found the stairs a bit difficult. This was our third stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
Excellently value and a pleasure to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellesmere Port

Very Enjoyable

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: Ideal location. Comfortable and staff friendly.
Cons: The standard is excellent.
Location: Location great. The train station is a quick walk away. Also a supermarket . Easy to access places to go.
The Raven is a lovely place to stay. Just returned home from a three night stay. The staff were very friendly. The room was warm, clean and the beds are very comfortable. There is a good menu for meals and breakfast. Also plenty of space for parking..
5 out of 5
by NOEL

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for what we required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2017
No problem with the Hotel. For the price I paid it was fine and the breakfast included was very nice. I also decided to have an evening meal in the bar. that was a mistake. I wasn't expecting anything exceptional, just normal pub food, but was expecting better than I got. I ordered the Steak and Ribs, with replacing the usual fries with Rosemary salted fries. When the meal arrived it had just normal fries. When I asked for what I ordered my plate was taken away and then returned with the same fries! When I queried this it was explained that the fries are no different, they just had Rosemary salt on them! So I paid an additional £2 for some salt!?
4 out of 5
by Dr Glenn

The Raven

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Lovely breakfast with a very good choice. Food was well priced and good. Will definitely stay again