Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, basic hotel. Good location. Very nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Continues to Deliver

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I have previously stayed at this hotel however it is the first time I have returned in a year. The hotel I am please to say continues to deliver. The check in was fast and efficient and the staff as always were very friendly. They all speak English, which was very helpful to us as we do not speak any Dutch! The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable although they were a little soft for my liking and softer than I remember. There is a table and chairs as well as a desk so that you can do some work if you need to. The bathroom too was spacious and the shower was very good though I wish it had a mixer tap instead of having to try and guess how much of the hot water tap and how much of the cold water tap that you need. The shower is over the bath tub, The bathroom also had a his and hers sink which is a nice touch. The Wifi was poor this time and was very difficult to connect. A number of times it lost connection or would not connect at all. It was also slow at times and other times it was OK. It was not a problem before so may need looking at. The breakfast was good value for money with a good continental selection in a nicely done dining room. We also had dinner on the night we arrived and opted for the lobby area where there are dining tables and table service. There was a special offer on the hot stones steak and fish if you ate in this area instead of the main restaurant, which was very good value for money. The Creme Brulee was disappointing however.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Hotel Petit Nord

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights at Hotel Petit Nord and from beginning to end, everything was brilliant. The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The location of the hotel was perfect, only a couple of minutes walk from the train station and into the town centre. The room I was in was spacious and clean, with great facilities. The breakfast provided (for a surcharge) was good value and the adjoining Asian restaurant was excellent for an evening meal, although I only used it once.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very accomodating staff especially when I thought breakfast ended at 1030 instead of 1000 when I came down but was still served. Unique elevator that took me bit to figure out (you have to open the door). Hope I have the opportunity to stay again.
4 out of 5
by R Thos. from London, UK

Good value and convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely quiet hotel, very conveniently situted near the station. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. Not much to tell. Location central, rooms clean. No tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luigi from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Superb hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: everything.
Cons: N/A
Superb for the price! excellent Customer Service. The Asian restaurant in the hotel extremely good. I will be there again in February. Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit Nord

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels
Small in town hotel. Smallish rooms - but comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

not a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel Petit Nord is advertised as a 4 star hotel, 2 stars to 3 stars would be more accurate, while the staff were helpful and friendly the hotel facilities’ were sadly lacking. The room had no air conditioning, no fridge or mini bar, no tissues (usually left in hotel rooms), no tea or coffee making facilities, no individual complementary toiletries, the safe provided was at the bottom and the rear of the wardrobe and required the guest to kneel down to access it, something impossible for anyone with mobility issues (such as me and my partner) or any elderly guests. I had booked a superior double room but was given a twin bedded room with the beds shoved together, they came apart at any movement also I felt that the check in time of 14.00 was rather late given that the checkout time was 11.00. The hotel also stated in writing that they would impose a €75 charge on anyone losing their swipe card key, a charge I have never heard of before and thought was quite outrageous, a plastic swipe card is hardly an expensive item. The hotel fell far short of expectations and I would neither recommend it nor stay there again.