Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in middle of town

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK but just OK. I go to Hoorn quite often on business and have stayed at a few of the hotels. On positive side this one has a great location on medium side it is generally OK and bed was comfortable. On negative side room was too small for desk - to work I had to sit on the end of the bed as there was no room to fit the chair!
1 out of 5
by James from United Kingdom

Never here again!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very arrogant, we asked to see how much a taxi was. We couldn't even get a answer from them. The manager was very rude. He absolutely had no manners. The area was nice and had a few friendly people. But I would not recommend staying here. We also only had our bedding changed the once whist staying.
4 out of 5
by LaVonn from Colrado

I Would Happily Return

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I shared a triple room with my two teenagers. The décor at the hotel is charming and the breakfast buffet (included in the room price) was satisfying. I think the hotel is a very good value and would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

NIce Hotel in the centre

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Central position, welcoming staff, ideal base for exploring the area. Clean Pet friendly.
Cons: There is no parking at the hotel, but there is a secure covered car park not far away for 6.1 euros 24 hours.
Location: Plenty to do in Hoorn itself from shopping, dining, museums, harbour. Steam train and boat trip to Medemblik a must! (also dog friendly).
We stayed 1 week along with our pet dog Tess. She is well behaved and was allowed in the restaurant while we had breakfasts and evening meals in the hotel. The staff are excellent and the meals are recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre of the town

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Love it all
Location: Very close to the railway station 5 minutes away
Very good hotel, love the outside terrace were your can eat, the staff was very helpful polite, love to return very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

helpful staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
I needed extra shampoo and also some coins change and the reception helped me with my request.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Pontefract

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly, nice location.

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Very satisfied. Evening meal was very good. Hoorn is an attractive location, staff were friendly, and the room was comfortable although quite basic. You don't seem to be able to park right next to the hotel but parking is available in the adjacent street - approx 100 metres away.
5 out of 5
by SHACHAF

Very centered and friendly

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
It was beautiful. I must mention those young girls that work at the reception and in the restaurant: They are so friendly!! It felt like home.
5 out of 5
by György

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels