Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in a Marriott hotel - Dirty!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: The cleanliness!!
Unfortunately, my bathroom smelled like a port-a-potty which resulted in my entire room smelling like one. There were also two huge tour busses that pulled up outside my window at about 3 a.m. which additionally kept me from sleeping. The elevators were extremely far away from most of the rooms (I have a broken foot and am in a boot) which made it very difficult to get around, not to mention the front desk was nowhere near where my room was located and you had to walk down multiple halls to get to it (it wasn't simply out the elevator). I would not stay here again, which is a shame because most of the Marriott hotels I have stayed in were very well-maintained and weren't contracted as a maze. It was not worth the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would like to see a hospital discount since many of the other hotels provide one if you're there for UAB Hospital. But even without they were still
Location: We were there for UAB Hospital only.
The staff was excellent and even credited us with a senior citizen discount. Anything we needed they were quick to respond. The room was extremely comfortable,. Their price was less than comparable hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

One night in Birmingham

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Two of the pillows had makeup stains on them, but otherwise the room was nice. On the day we checked out, we were rudely awoken by the cleaning crew knocking on our door. When I told them no thank you, they continued talking at me through the door, forcing me to get out of bed. When I got to the door, they asked me if I knew when we were supposed to check out. Only after I confirmed the time with them did they leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient hotel close to the Birmingham Galleria

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: See above , please!
Cons: I wish I had been told that I had a complementary breakfast was included in the room charge when I checked in. I found this out after paying.
Very conveniently located to the Galleria and other shop venues. Lots of good restaurants around. Pleasant room and surroundings.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Ok but some confusion at check out

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was told at checkin that I could check out using a different card other than the on I reserved the room, but at check out was told could not use that card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Nice Hotel, helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: N/A
Location: see above
I arrived a day early for a schedule Golf outing at nearby Trent Jones Trail course. Staff was very helpful with additional room for one night and with moving to reserved room the next day. I would recommend your facility to any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed it it was very peaceful

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was nice I enjoyed my stay in wish I could have stayed longer
3 out of 5
by MARCUS

Will not be back

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent, but the room itself was dirty. Toilet seat was broken and blood on a pillow, bathroom vents open very scary
4 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was very confusing when checking-in. It is difficult to find the front door. The only sign for the hotel is on the highway and the sign at the front door is for the restaurant inside. Once I finally figured out that I was at the right place and where to check-in, I had to find my room. The hotel is set up in a U shape and only one elevator which would be no big deal except that all of the stairwells were blocked off with blue tape.
4 out of 5
by Kristine

Best comfort

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Avon conference down the street I slept afterwards I slept so good. I will be visiting it again Tysm