Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pleasant accommodations, excellent bbq next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in a Marriott hotel - Dirty!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: The cleanliness!!
Unfortunately, my bathroom smelled like a port-a-potty which resulted in my entire room smelling like one. There were also two huge tour busses that pulled up outside my window at about 3 a.m. which additionally kept me from sleeping. The elevators were extremely far away from most of the rooms (I have a broken foot and am in a boot) which made it very difficult to get around, not to mention the front desk was nowhere near where my room was located and you had to walk down multiple halls to get to it (it wasn't simply out the elevator). I would not stay here again, which is a shame because most of the Marriott hotels I have stayed in were very well-maintained and weren't contracted as a maze. It was not worth the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would like to see a hospital discount since many of the other hotels provide one if you're there for UAB Hospital. But even without they were still
Location: We were there for UAB Hospital only.
The staff was excellent and even credited us with a senior citizen discount. Anything we needed they were quick to respond. The room was extremely comfortable,. Their price was less than comparable hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

One night in Birmingham

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Two of the pillows had makeup stains on them, but otherwise the room was nice. On the day we checked out, we were rudely awoken by the cleaning crew knocking on our door. When I told them no thank you, they continued talking at me through the door, forcing me to get out of bed. When I got to the door, they asked me if I knew when we were supposed to check out. Only after I confirmed the time with them did they leave.
2 out of 5
by James

Not what we asked for.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
We requested adjoining rooms, but we're given rooms at opposite ends of the corridor. A long corridor. Not good when traveling with small children. They could have put us in adjoining rooms if they had upgraded one room to king, but since we had prepaid, they refused. This hotel has over 300 rooms, but only one elevator. Also, one microwave per floor. Ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by David

Good stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient hotel close to the Birmingham Galleria

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: See above , please!
Cons: I wish I had been told that I had a complementary breakfast was included in the room charge when I checked in. I found this out after paying.
Very conveniently located to the Galleria and other shop venues. Lots of good restaurants around. Pleasant room and surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katey

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Chris at the front desk made my Stay incredible. I want to shout him out because his level of service was so impressive. The room was cute and comfortable. This is a no frills hotel, but I have almost no complaints. The little restaurant has not great hours which would be the only bad thing I have to say.
5 out of 5
by Lisa L

Hoover

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check-in, staff was friendly and helpful, and room was clean and comfortable. Will stay here again.