Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Ash tray in the room.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Room smelled of smoke. The water from the shower also seemed to have a smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Chatherged twice for 1 night. The front desk clerk would not refund my money have to wait 3 days until the bank refund. Although it was the hotel mistake should have refunded right away. Front desk would not call the manager.to have resolved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Dirty, old, and loud

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Unless you are on a very tight budget, stay away. Very old, rundown, and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Everything was ok except the clerk wasn't too efficient. She was chatting with someone and we had to ask for the light bread. She wasn't too friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great hotel for the money ,I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Rosy Gill, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. and also for taking the time out and leaving us with an awesome review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need hot water in the shower.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room was good but, they need some hot water. The water in the shower was barely warm. You couldn't take a hot bath or a very good shower with little water pressure. I don't believe that anywhere in Alabama has her water cause I sure didn't find any.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel was nice, could have been cleaner but was overall satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Price, clean.
Looking for a easy access hotel in the S. Birmingham area. This place was perfect. The check-in was easy, the room clean, the location was quiet, and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was OK (for a hotel breakfast). Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Unfriendly staff!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! They need a new front desk staff
I called to ask could I check in earlier than the typically check-in time and first I was informed that my reservations were being cancelled because the funds were not on my card which I just used that card to hold the reservations, I was going to use another form of payment once I got there. To avoid my reservations being cancelled I had to give them the new credit card info over the phone while I was on my way to the hotel. I also asked could I check-in early and I was told I had to pay $20. It was close to 12 noon when I arrived and instead of charging me $20, he decided to charge $10. I have never had such unprofessional and rude treatment at any hotel that I have reserved thru Expedia. You should remove this hotel from your list immediately! Also, as we were eating breakfast the next morning we overheard a person complain to the front desk that she had bed bugs in her room which caused a scare and concern to everyone that heard her. We took the necessary precautions with our clothes, etc., just in case when we got home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for (sometimes)

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close to seminar site.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of resturants; shopping but not within walking distance.
Motel old with some updates. I requested a non-smoking room thru Expedia but was provided a smoking room (it reeked upon opening door). When I asked for change, I was told that since I went through Expedia not all requests are noted and I could not change. Guess I'll have to stop using Expedia. Room was a bit dirty; obvious hand marks on doors; provided pen was sticky (I did take that to front desk); spots on nightstand; ear plugs in waste basket; spot on sheet (didn't notice this until leaving). Front desk staff friendly and personable. She was a delight. PS: this was the 2nd time I was told I get lesser treatment when booking online through a 3rd party (not the same hotel chain).