Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room is very roomy. There was some mold in the restroom around shower & the wallpaper was coming off the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was big and looked clean. Breakfast was nice. The only issue was that sewage backed up into the bathroom sink. Luckily there was a bar sink on the other side of the room, so we brushed our teeth and quickly left. The hotel staff said they would look at it right away. We were checking out anyway so I don't know what the result was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Nice, hotel, with great staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice, when I had an​ issue with my keys they came to my rescue and we're glad to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Cassandra Gray-Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallion

Nice hotel close to great shopping location .

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time when we stay there. The location is great for shopping and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Cassandra Gray-Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us please come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Rooms should be ready at check-in time.
We stayed at the hotel one night for a wedding and rented a king room. Upon arrival, at the time listed for check-in, we were informed a lot of the rooms were not ready as of yet and that we could either take a double room or wait. The staff was very persistent that we could just take a double room. We said we want our king room because of the bed size, and had planned our arrival to be at the hotel at check-in time so we could get ready and be at the wedding on time. The staff got ugly with us and it took my husband asking to speak to the manager for a king room to magically be ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, Florida

Beautiful new facility with excellent facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful facilities
Cons: Charge your customers what you told them when they check out.
Location: Very close to the Galleria Mall. Many good restaurants within walking distance.
It was a very impressive stay. The room was clean and has excellent facilities. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel in my memory. With all of these compliments why am I giving the hotel an overall rating of terrible? When I checked the activity on my credit card I found that not only did the hotel bill me twice they also added an unexplained $15.00 to the charge. When I checked out I was given an invoice for $95.76. The charge to my account was $110.76. Of course I will dispute this charge and give the hotel a chance to correct it. This whole activity will take a lot of my time to correct it. If you go to this hotel beware that they may do this to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Macon

My daughter returning to college....Move In Day

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything was great and front desk and all staff member was excellent.
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time.
Location: Great Location
I experience was great and I will return again. The service was excellent and the room was very nice and super clean. The breakfast was great and hot and the dining room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not the Hyatt Place we know

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: We stayed for a night so the location was not relevant.
This hotel needs renovation badly. Having stayed at many Hyatt Places across the country, this one did not meet the standard that I believe Hyatt demands from it's facilities and employees. The facility looked dated and the rooms. always, elevator, and dinging areas all had some serious shortfalls. The employees appeared lax and put upon when asked to do something or attend to guest needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apology for brevity; wonderful and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff; clean place to stay; third night I received a discount on my rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff needs to be more attentive to needs of guest

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Courtesy of staff. Breakfast. Quiet. Cleanliness.
Location: 150 John Hawkins Hwy., Birmingham. Firebirds restaurant across the street and Barnes and Noble.
Nice staff, but some requests were not met, like extra washcloths. Oxygen equipment not delivered to our room prior to our arrival. Room not ready upon late afternoon arrival, although reservations were made weeks in advance. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Cassandra Gray-Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us I apologize that we did not meet all your expectations. Although we do our absolute best to have all rooms ready by 3PM occasionally we have a full house the night before and are unable to meet that goal. Again thank you for staying with us and I hope if you are in the area again you will give me another try.