Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to have House Keeping 24 hrs

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Cons: The customers should be told that they are charged for parking.
Location: Great location
When we arrived the rooms were being cleaned on our floor. There was a bag of popcorn all over the floor. When we left later the popcorn bag was picked up but the popcorn was still on the floor and was still there when we checked out the next morning. The elevator had a lot of chips on the ground. The hotel needs a better house keeping staff. Room service trays left in the hall over night. With all the food left everywhere it could cause a bug and rodent problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Stay here at least once a year

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love the convenience of this hotel. The rooms are well taken care of and updated. The location is convenient and in a safe location. The hotel staff are friendly. The only issue I had with this visit was during check in. It appeared that work was being done to the upper level parking area. This eliminated the availability of self parking on the upper level. When I checked in I paid for valet parking to avoid dealing with it. However, when I returned to my vehicle no one had offered to park my car yet. After another 10 minutes passed I decided to self park. A gentleman at that moment offered to park my car which I refused but he was very kind in making sure my bags got to my room. The hotel was very busy on this particular evening and I know they'll meet my expectations next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to shopping and dining.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Only had 1 towel in room (2 adults for reservation). Also could not get room cool enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wonderful Hotel for Shopping Trip

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room at this hotel was wonderful! I was visiting Birmingham to shop with my mom. It was so nice to have a place to rest after a long day of shopping. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Extremely filthy!!! carpets were black furniture beyond dusty and smeared filth.. shower n bathroom has scum. Horrible experience. Parking gates didn't work. Very inconvient. Will not stay or recommend. This location gives the Hyatt a terrible name! Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to our event

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, nice pool area and the food was good.
Cons: At check out time there was quite a line with only 1 staff person working. She did her best to get us in and out but it would be nice to have help
We came to AL from MN for a wedding. We enjoyed our stay, but beware there is a $12 parking fee every day. For 4 nights that added up to an unexpected cost that was not clear on the web site. When doing price comparisons that is not disclosed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Extremely nice hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent customer service in every aspect. From check-in, parking valet staff and food service staff everyone was friendly and made you feel welcome. Fabulous complimentary breakfast buffet. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Gym and pool available. Nice location with upscale mall on site. A plus! I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to my meeting.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My experience was all very pleasant. The staff members were very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

Excellent hotel at a good value

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Beds and very convenient location! The pool area on the 4th floor is very nice, but could use more shade for those of us who burn easily. It is an excellent hotel and the breakfast buffet is wonderful too!