Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan AL

Modern hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency. We were close to shopping and many restaurants. We enjoyed the wifi access and footing lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel would definitely stay here again.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The premises are clean and well maintained. All this and it is attached to the largest mall in Alabama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel attached to the Galleria

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient and nice
Location: Galleria shopping center, lots of close eating establishments right by the interstate
From the moment we checked in, we had a great experience. The front desk staff was extremely professional and welcoming. My room was ready and clean. The hotel restaurant/bar had excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable! Attached to the mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Cleaning Needs to Improve, Great Location/Meals

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel meals and instant access to the mall.
Cons: The cleaning. I do not know if two different teams come in to do the work or not. The first two days weren't good, but the third day was.
Location: This hotel provides excellent access to the Riverchase Galleria providing a wide assortment of shopping areas. Nearby is the Vulcan Park, Sloss Furn.
It is a nice hotel, but is not cleaned well and as a result, not being taken care of well. I did not have washcloths for 2 days, the garbage can was not cleaned out for 2 days and the carpet was not vacuumed. The carpet also had dirt stains that should have been cleaned out. The third day, the fellow in charge of cleaning did a great job. Someone needs to take time to clean the carpets. The hotel restaurant served excellent meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Chair was dirty, the bathroom was moldy, and we were only given 2 towels. The staff was very nice, just disappointed in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boaz alabama

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We had an amazing experience at the Hyatt regency hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Nice hotel with several amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity of interstate, restaurants and shopping
Cons: Website should include that you have to pay for parking Would have been nice to know that the pool was closed
Weekend stay. Nice location. Opens into a mall. Several restaurants in the mall and close by within walking distance or short drive. Hotel also has nice restaurant with bar with excellent food choices and food. Booked on line. Would have been nice to know that pool was closed and also that you have to pay for parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Worst Hyatt ever!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful sunny day 85f, wish I had known pool/hottub would be closed. Check in was quick. Toni was friendly and informative. Was provided with Club Lounge schedule. Room was nice and comfortable. Wifi not working on second day. TV most channels not working on second day. At club lounge, several times I requested sparkling water/club soda was always told they were out. Not effort in getting it either. Food, plates and utensils ran out during breakfast. While sitting down attendants expressed to customers that it was on the way. No sense of urgency! Never in my life have I seen gallons of milk displayed on a buffet. Having extensively traveled thru out the world I have also never seen tip jars(2) at a club lounge. Food presentation would be improved simply by putting out smaller portions and refreshing it more often, instead of letting food sit out there for 2 hours. Desserts scheduled 8 to 9pm by it must have been at a different location because I was at the Regency club during those hours and did not see any desserts. The food that was put out at 5pm was still out at 9.I have also never seen guests having to pay for beer and wine at a club lounge. Raise Club fee or remove items!! Regency club level guests pay a premium and expected a higher level of service, not freebies! Every time I was on the 14th floor elevator landing, club attended had phone in hand. When I worked for Hyatt, employees took pride and we're committed to providing the highest level o
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springerville az

too far from airport expedia is missleading

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: older quiet
Cons: Breakfeast, had to take uber to airport for 30.0 shuttle was to full
Location: lots of restarunts nearby
nice stay for an older motel, no free breakfeast, shuttle was nice