Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city ,nj

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had no problem everything was clean. Beds were comfortable. Front desk was helpful. And it’s located in a big shopping mall. In the middle of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Room was clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa Al.

Nice and quite

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was Avery nice night we celebrated my wife's birthday and we both enjoyed it. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoover Al

Terrible experience , shame

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs to be improved, but mainly customer service because is terrible.
Terrible service, they didn't did service my room at all. they over sold the rooms and instead to give me my king size room they send me to a queen size room... even when was paid in advance... answer for everything was terrible, they could resolve anything... Restaurant service is terrible. Everything went wrong on this hotel. I wish they had more negative stars to rate this experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndfrey Hotel connected to the galleria mall.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was connected to the mall.
Cons: House keeping for sure!
Location: There is many small shopping plaza around the area. There is a WholeFoods market near the hotel also.
Hotel is connected to the mall. Not a huge selection for shopping but they did have forever21 and H&M at this location. Unfortunately H&M was closed due to a water leak but there is Macys and JcPenny if you like shopping there. Food court didn't have much to choose from but there is a Starbucks inside the mall so that was a plus. There is many small shopping plazas around the area too. Whole Foods Market is also close by. As for the hotel, front desk was very welcoming and made sure everything went smoothly. I do feel like housekeeping should be improved because the shampoo/conditioner and the lotion provided in the room was used and was NOT replace upon our arrival. The lotion had crusted residue from the previous guest when I opened and checked it and the shampoo/conditioner was half full when I picked it up. A big "NO NO". The tissue in the tissue box was stuffed with two different colors like someone was trying to make a big flower with it. Should of took a picture of it. I guess I was expecting a little bit more from the Hyatt especially for the price and when it was in a nicer part of town and connected to the Galleria Mall. Passable but very basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Just not "Hyatt experience". Not a lot of service fro staff. Housekeeping never consistent on what they replaced (No shampoo; or bring in half used lotion bottles); In the restaurant, the "manager:" spent more time yelling at all the ladies to do this and that and there are customers sitting in there. Was embarrassed for my own server. Front Desk-had a hard time to understand one of the gentlemen and he knew nothing about the area or hotel. Concierge level-certainly not worth the extra. Terrible food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Stayed during a ballgame with lots of band members

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The staff could not put us in our room until 30 minutes after check in time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very courteous on the check in and very helpful checking out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan AL

Modern hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency. We were close to shopping and many restaurants. We enjoyed the wifi access and footing lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel would definitely stay here again.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The premises are clean and well maintained. All this and it is attached to the largest mall in Alabama.