Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast was terrible. Lobby was over crowded and no place to sit. Did not have a crib for infant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but not what I expected.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beds had stains on comforters and sheets. Desk in room was broken. Bathroom was dated--had probably been cleaned, but still felt dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room wasn't very clean and everything was old. The wifi was super slow and several times during my stay multiple stations on tv wouldn't work. And besides the front desk staff, everyone else wasn't very nice or polite. Even when I tried to be super nice. I won't stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Little Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk were very friendly.
Cons: Make sure your rooms are clean and the equipment including televisions and equipment are working before taking the person money for the room.
Location: The Galleria is just down the street. It is close to several small towns outside of Birmingham and close to downtown.
Prior to walking in the lobby the hotel appears to nice and the staff was very friendly but that ended as we enter the room. At first the room seemed to be okay but appearances can be deceiving to the eye until you decide the enter the bathroom area. The tub appeared to have black smudges on the bottom of it and the shower head shoot out the water at a powerful force that it actually hurt. The toilet had a yellow rim around the bowl from not being cleaned. The carpet in the hallway appears to be overused and needed a good steam cleaning. Thinking about working out in the workout room after a long flight or drive to Birmingham? Well don't count on this workout room for a work out. None of the equipment except the equipment worked and two of the items would not even come on. So skip your workout while you are Birmingham because you are not going to have a workout in this room. Not to mention the room was extremely warm, had a strong odor, and was not kept up. Back to the condition of the room...the television had been busted and the picture was not clear. Obviously they didn't check to make sure the items in the room worked before putting guests in the room. Half of the outlets in the room worked. This room was not worth the money and I could had stayed at another place for about $10 more. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not Up to Usual La Quinta Standards

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room was clean, but the beds were uncomfortable with flat pillows, and no extras or extra blankets in the closet. I've never been to a hotel room that did not contain a standard locking door for the bathroom. This room contained what looked like swinging closet doors that did not latch or lock. The bathroom off the lobby was disgusting and hadn't been serviced in quite a while - no towels, and trash all over the floor. The condition of the toilets was a disgrace. The woman in charge of the breakfast area was also running the front desk - not easy to check out when she's busy filling orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had to leave early so did not have the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was not very clean, and room service never cleaned while we were there, only dropped a few towels and we always had to go ask for more. Tv channel selection was very limited, come outlets in room did not work, room service never left additional coffee, creamer, etc. Pool was dirty. Front desk staff and room service staff were very friendly and breakfast was nice. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lilly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Clean Hotel