Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to our realtor.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: overall customer service
We were in town to search for a home in the Hoover/Alabaster area. We asked for a wake up call for 5 days and never received one. Had to go to the front desk 3 days for coffee for our room. All but one day they did not have regular only decaf. Notified front desk of slow draining bathroom sink which nothing was done. It appeared all they did on a daily basis was make the bed. Will not every stay at a La Qunita ever again and place in the country.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

This is a dive

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Would never stay here again. In fact, left early. The door to the room looked like it had been kicked in and never repaired. The area looked sketchy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Slept like a baby. Nice size rooms. Would stay there again. Great area of town. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice except for sheets

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Sheets needed to be drain ed a little better before putting on bed. They were still a little damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashvill tn

Nice

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Little disappointed because it’s say hot tub but if’s doesn’t say seasonal so that make me disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI.

Good place to stay overnight.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
Location: good
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Breakfast assortment could use improvement with some focus on folks with diabetes. I do however recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoover al

Dogs barking in other rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Alarm went off 3 am. Alarm light was not on No sleep Hard to get to hotel during rush hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Clean and well organized . My family enjoyed to stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Birmingham-Hoover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly very nice rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very nice rooms, dog friendly and breakfast was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Birmingham-Hoover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel is in a convenient location for all our doctors appointments at UAB and CE courses q while in Birmingham
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay.