Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover, AL

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excellent staff They were friendly & eager to please. Fantastic manager Super hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, Il

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great place to stay. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was nice with a nice outdoor area to enjoy as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Bama old Miss game. Great time. Hotel is nice a close to Tuscaloosa. Free breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Nicest People on Earth

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The employees, the facilities, the food
Location: The Hoover Dog Park is only 15 minutes away.
I stayed with my two Westies at this hotel while Hurricane Irma was visiting Florida. Every employee whom I met at this hotel was friendly, pleasant, and positive--front desk personnel, breakfast servers, housekeepers, maintenance, everyone! Because the hotel was full with hurricane evacuees, I had to move to another room after two nights to be able to stay for five total. Both rooms were extremely comfortable and sparkling clean. Even though many pets were guests at the same time, I never heard another animal while I was in my room. One of the best attributes of this hotel was the healthy choices at breakfast. I was amazed to find chicken and turkey sausage, Canadian bacon, boiled eggs, and oatmeal. I also saw many children enjoying making their own waffles topped with whipped cream and chocolate chips. This hotel has convinced me to choose Marriott hotels as often as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable room
Location: Near the Galleria. Chose it to be near a relative.
All went well. The staff was accommodating. The breakfast was the typically provided meal. The Washington DC Marriott Residence Inn had special breakfast offerings which made it a special experience.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Birthday getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Quick get away for my bday. Won free tickets to the comedy club and wanted to stay close by. Very enjoyable stay and staff members are great
5 out of 5
by James

Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay. Easy to get to restaurants and the Hoover Met.
4 out of 5
by Teri

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, however my room had a few broken items in the room, also the worst TV system I've ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very clean and new

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel wasn't new and clean. Very updated and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice

Posted May 21, 2017
Had a great time with my woman and really enjoyed the atmosphere