Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
With Expedia the check-in was speedy and pleasant. The service was excellent. We loved the fridge and microwave inthe room. We requested a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. They corrected when we got there with no problem. The bathroom was the issue. We were in a non smoking room but we continuously smelled smoke in the bathroom. Other than that we enjoyed the visit and the room. The enimities were the plus. Would stay there again. Loved the professionalism of Expedia. Will definitely use their service again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for a weekend getaway with your wife

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Run down .Had to switch rooms cause TV different work. They didn't switch toilet paper out with each guest. The fridge kept makingp popping noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALEXANDER AR.

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: ALL OK
Location: HOPE MELON FEST AND GOOD PLACES TO EAT
WENT ON LINE TO GET A ROOM VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in Hope Arkansas

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: 1600 N Hervey, Hope Arkansas 71801. Just east of I-30 on 278
This hotel is the worst I've been to in a long time. The outside is not appealing. As we walked in the side entrance, it felt old and ran down. We immediately smelt cigarette smoke in the hallway. We requested a non smoking room only to smell smoke as we walked into the room. The room also had a bad musky smell. We looked around the room and seen roaches crawling on the bed sheets and also in the bathroom tub and sink. Who wants to sleep in a hotel that has roaches crawling all around? Ridiculous to have roaches, any bug for that matter, to be in a hotel room. We immediately decided not to stay and went back to the front desk. The staff acted as if it was normal to have bugs in the rooms. They offered another room but said it had no air. Who wants to stay in a room with no air? Why even offer another room if its not up to standards? We told them we were not staying in this hotel and asked for a refund. They told us to leave and call expedia for the refund and have them call the hotel. We weren't going anywhere until we knew we were going to get a refund for this ridiculous situation. After almost an hour on the phone, the hotel was finally called and the staff told expedia they would refund the money. All the staff acted as if we were overreacting. They were all foreigners and was hard to understand them. We will never attempt to stay at a Days Inn again. We ended up getting a room at Hampton and it was a night and day difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight rest

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Convenient & pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from AR

It was clean and very neat

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Every thing
Cons: NA
Location: NA
We had a very nice stay. And would stay again. Cant say anything bad about our stay.
2 out of 5
by Glenda from Decatur,Ga

The Hope, Arkansas Days Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing
Location: Right location. Right off I30. Lots of food places to eat. And a super Walmart.
The bed was very uncomfortable. Sofa and carpet needed to be cleaned. The staff excellent. The outside need a good cleaning. Hall needs more lighting. If the carpet was cleaned the place would have a better smell. The staff excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would't recommend

Posted Jul 3, 2013
It took 3 tries to get a clean room with working a/c. Booked a room for 2 nights, came back on second night to be locked out of room. Had to have the room keys reprogrammed. No one at front desk upon checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City,

very comfortable bed only problem was the smokers across the hall that should not have been smoking.

Posted Aug 10, 2011
comfortable bed only problem was the smokers across the hall that should not have been smoking.