Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect end of season relaxation getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2018 on HomeAway
For just two of us we had plenty of room and supplies such as towels, blankets, pillows, etc. Owner was out of town, but Jon and Dave took great care of us, even when we had to wake them up Saturday morning when propane ran out and we had no hot water. They had it fixed in about 15 minutes. Getting rocked to sleep every night was just what the doctor ordered, although when the wind picked up and whistled through the windows, it did keep me on alert, although hubby slept through everything. We paid the extra fee for the tour around the lake, and it was spectacular... very romantic. We felt like royalty sitting up on the upper deck drinking wine and eating the snacks we had prepared for the trip. The purpose of this trip was to get away without our kids, but we definitely want to return WITH them next time, and in warmer weather, as we're quite sure that they will love the slide, kayaks, and paddle board opportunities. We also enjoyed the Floating Restaurant at the neighboring marina, and there are gas, groceries, espresso, only 8 miles away if in a hurry. If wanting more elaborate shopping or concerts, etc, then Sandpoint is also a fun place 20 minutes away. Highly recommend this getaway, although would caution if coming with a bigger group to plan on using the bathhouse for showers, as the one bathroom on the boat is tiny and could get crowded in a hurry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Aug 30, 2018 on HomeAway
had everything needed. rooms are about same size as beds, but that's to be expected in a rv on the water. tv would be nice to have, wasn't sure if it was an option or not. lots of dvd's. I think wifi was an option, but couldn't remember if it was or not, but nice to have if no tv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2018 on HomeAway
We had a wonderful family weekend. Clean, everything we would ever need, and so much fun. Curt was awesome at helping us find it and answered any questions we had. Great experience and would love to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing space with a great view

Posted Aug 20, 2018 on HomeAway
We had a great time. Joey was so chill and easy to talk to and his boat is in great shape. We really loved the kayaks and the slide. We spent 6 days there and spent most of our time on the houseboat, this trip was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heaven on earth.

Posted Aug 7, 2018 on HomeAway
This was one of those vacations that you dream about; Watching the sunset from the deck, early morning Kayak trips, hot coffee on the back of the boat, every thing you could want Joey has supplied on The Long Island houseboat. Beds were comfortable, Great videos and music for entertainment, the slide is a blast, and the water toys got a constant workout. The kitchen is fully stocked and we used the grill on the back deck every night. We will be coming back here, we haven't been able to relax like this on a vacation for a very long time. Joey is a great host, and his neighbors are the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing.

Posted Jul 26, 2018 on HomeAway
This boat was very fun to stay at and Joey and Curt were easy to work with. If you get motion sick I recommend bringing Dramamine, but as long as you take that it’s great. Beautiful views and relaxing environment, would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Little Getaway!

Posted Jul 26, 2018 on HomeAway
So fun!! Stayed here with 2 other couples and 3 kids, was a little squishy but we had a great time. There is a fridge, running water, stove, microwave etc all the amenities you would need. Adults and kids loved going down the slide! We brought our own ski boat and were able to dock it just next to the houseboat, this was great because we didn’t have to pull in and out of water each day. Way better than tent camping!! The bedrooms are small, not a lot of room to walk around, would not deter me from staying again but please be aware that pack & plays for young kids will not fit in the bedrooms unless you set up on top of the beds. Store and restaurant nearby was super convenient , loved the kayaks and paddle board too. Everyone we met during our stay was super nice. Joey was great to work with!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. You can’t get any closer to the water than this!

Posted Jul 25, 2018 on HomeAway
The houseboat was a great experience to relax and hang out on the water. Wonderful to have use of the kayaks and the paddle board for floating around he marina. We were able to tie up our jet ski right on the dock and go exploring when we wanted. The owner and point of contact at the marina were both very friendly and helpful. We can’t wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2018 on HomeAway
I was initially hesitant about staying in a houseboat that was docked at the marina, but this was incredible. Having kayaks and paddleboards available to us made all the difference, and the slide off the back of the boat is a must. One of my party gets very motion-sick, and the boat didn't cause any issues. Fun stay, great sunsets, and Joey was very easy to work with. A !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Houseboat was amazing!

Posted Jul 7, 2018 on HomeAway
The owner goes above and beyond to make sure the place is clean and organized as if it were your own home. Fully stocked with everything you might need. Great experience:)))