Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

wanted to lounge by pool for one day

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The location very convenient to freeway.
Cons: Should make sure the public knows the pool situation before booking. Also have never been accosted in dining room about taking breakfast out.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Hope was out of the way but figured the extra 20 miles off coarse would be fine to get some quality pool time.
I wanted to spend one relaxing day by the pool before hitting the diamond mine so I researched several hotels/motels in various locations and cities. Excited about being pool side by 3 p.m., I arrived to check in hot and exhausted. Then I was told that the pool had not received the necessary inspection and the pool was not open (this is the day after Memorial day!) I was too tired to drive around to find another room and by the time I found one, the afternoon would be gone. So was stuck in Hope Arkansas with NOTHING to do! The next morning I went to dining room to get coffee and breakfast to enjoy in my room while watching the news/weather report/etc. and was confronted by attendant loudly and rudely telling me that the manager says I can not take food to the room and that I must eat in the dining room. I was embarrassed, had not had coffee yet and not ready for being yelled at as soon I entered the room in front of several diners. I was traveling alone and feel very uncomfortable eating alone in dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted May 31, 2017
Clean rooms and friendly staff for a bargain price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great overnight stop

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Hot water. Some hotels don't have really hot water (liability?), but it was great to have a really hot shower before hitting the road in the morning.
Cons: Breakfast was on the lower side of average, but okay considering price paid for overnight stay. Ditch the pre-formed scrambled egg patties.
Location: Walmart across the street and plenty of fast food within 3/4 mile
Overnight stop on trip from Ohio to San Antonio. Easy check-in, staff friendly. Older hotel and room, but in good shape. Bed was comfortable. Pillows a bit mushy for me, but made up for it with 4 on bed. I drive Ohio to Texas a couple times a year, and this will be a repeat stop for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Louisiana

Decent enough for one night

Posted May 17, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for one night. The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. The only problem with our stay was that we were somehow booked in a smoking room, even though my confirmation email said non-smoking. The woman at the desk offered a room with two doubles, but we really wanted a single bed, so she let us go down to the room and decide if we would be comfortable in there. We were only staying one night so we decided it would be fine. Other than that, it was great. We came into town after dark and the hotel seemed slightly sketchy upon arrival, but the lobby was nice and the room was clean, so we decided it was fine since we were only staying one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: My stay was quiet and comfortable and the full breakfast was a great addition for the price.
Cons: Shower head needs to be moved up at least a foot.
Location: Hotel is immediately off the interstate. There are several fast food restaurants near by and also a Walmart.
Hotel is right off the interstate yet my stay was very quiet. Room was nice with all the basic amenities and the full breakfast was a nice addition for the price. My only complaint would be that the shower head was at my chest. I had to squat in the shower to wash my face and hair. If you are shorter than 5 foot. This would be great, but not for taller people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
All was well. Good breakfast. Quiet. Good sleep.Yes do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 2, 2017
We were very late arriving and they called us to make sure we were ok and still coming. I was impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay. We always strive to make each guest feel special and important. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the cleanest hotel I have stayed at.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the dining area was spotless and the hostess was there to keep things clean.
Cons: Nothing! It was a prefect stay
Location: We did not do much as we were just driving through
We had everything we needed, we were the first for breakfast, it was ready early and it was ready!! The staff were very polite, accommodating, friendly. We did not need anything but I am sure if we had asked for anything the would have had right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We strive for excellence for each guest that stays with us. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR

I wouldn't expect more for the price.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, good heat/air unit, and quiet. Old style motor-inn where you can pull your car right up to the door.
Cons: The bed, although comfortable enough, could be improved.
Chose to save some money on a one night stay, the room was comfortable and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate the information about the bed. We will definitely look into getting this taken care of. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chadwick, Illinois

We couldn't get over how nice it was,well organize

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was very comfortable.
Cons: That's tough because it's so good.
Location: Well, as indicated we went to the Crater of Diamonds. The Crystal mine and the Indian burial ground.
We were genuinely surprised at how nice, organized, and clean it was. Management is really doing something really well here. We had reviewed ratings before we arranged to stay there and they were high. But, we weren't prepared for how really nice it is. Even down to having a computer available to guests. Food was great. We were going to the Crater of Diamonds and even with the additional drive it was well worth it to come back to a really nice room. Thank you, Super 8, Hope!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We are glad that you found everything about us to be great. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your feedback. We are always striving to improve quality for each guests stay.