Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Over night in Hope

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: n/a
Hotel is located close but not to close to freeway. Close by to restaurants and shopping center. Lovely park in middle of town and many hiking trails nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Travelodge Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Travelodge. Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It's an okay hotel to stay. However, the air condition does not work and breakfast is not up to decent standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Travelodge Hope, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear that there was a malfunction with the air conditioning unit in your room. To avoid this issue next time, please immediately contact the front desk for assistance. It could have been a simple, quick fix. We also have many spare units in storage that we can immediately replace. As for the breakfast, it is a complimentary continental breakfast. May I ask what your standard would be? Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Value

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good value for the money! Good location! Quiet! Decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Travelodge Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel dépannage parmi des motels du village!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Un hotel dépannage... Situé entre un trajet de Victoria à Kelowna. Vaut mieux aller vers une plus grande ville pour un meilleur choix, confort et agréments des lieux.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our stay at the Travelodge

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location is good
Cons: everything
Location: convenient location right on the highway
Although some upgrading has been done. This hotel smells like an old smoky hotel. It was noisy, you could hear through the walls. We heard every person that walked down the hall. Our ceiling was falling apart. looks like there was a water leak. The kitchen was old and ugly. The bathroom faucet fell apart in my hand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey, bc

easy access to town and hwy.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: comfortable, good location
Cons: the breakfast area, needs to be a bit larger
Location: coquihalla canyon park
easy check in, pet friendly and comfortable room. pool was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for our large family

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great hotel room for a bigger family, we had a full kitchen and large spacious room. Quite old and worn but clean and good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly and polite. Clean, reasonable price and hot tub with this price, can't go wrong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon USA

It was close to the Parks with a fair price.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, breakfast buffet.
Location: It is an easy drive to Banff.
We enjoyed our stay and would gladly stay there again in the future. Clean rooms with good accessories. Our bathroom was a little small, otherwise I was really pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I was travelling withy elderly mother and we were forced to have her climb 14 stairs to get to the room because the front desk would not give us a room on the main floor. The agent was completely unsympathetic and aould do nothing to help.