Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Everything was great, the staff was great and the facility was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Yonna B, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the feedback of your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell. We appreciate guests who take time out of their day to let us know how we did. I am grateful to you. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with any lodging needs you may have. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Area history and close proximity to Fort Lee.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Great breakfast buffet and professional and helpful staff. Side entry availability.
Cons: Replace current clock radios. Mine did set correctly so was basically useless, however the staff happily gave me a wake call in the mornings.
Location: Great place for history buffs to stay while visiting Civil War battle sites (Crater museum) and historic City Point in nearby Hopewell.
I had a very nice stay. My room was quite, clean and comfortable. Close proximity to area restaurants, convenience stores, gas station, pharmacy, churches, car wash and local historic sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Yonna Bradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell. We appreciate your feedback Ron. I agree, the staff are great here and I am happy to be leading a great group of people. We are all new to this property in one way or another and watching it come together has been really great. The clock radios are newer so I'm afraid we may just need to replace the one you had. Thank you for letting us know that and I am glad our staff were able to help you with the wake up call. Hopewell is a great area for history buffs, as you said, and I hope you will come back and enjoy it and more is you are in our area in the future! Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Hallway smells like it use to be a smokig hotel and the room was the same way and I guess they allow pets in there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Yonna Bradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I am sad to hear you were disappointed by the odors. We are a non-smoking property and have a strict policy in place. We do all we can do ensure our rooms and public areas are fresh and I am sad to hear we missed the mark during your stay. Please accept my apologies for this and I hope we can improve on the quality of the service we are providing. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Yonna Bradley, GM, Hotel Management
Thank You!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorhees, NJ

Acceptable Accomodations

Posted Aug 24, 2017
For a Marriott property I expected a bit more. The room seemed dated and it wasn't all that clean. Hair in shower and sink. The walls could use some paint. I didn't need to show ID when checking in so that was surprising. I also booked a king but was downgraded to a double at check in. Overall it was acceptable for 1 night though I would not return.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Started stressful when I checked in and they had no record of my reservation in the system and that the room type was sold out. The staff were helpful and the manager was able to clear it up. We received an upgrade to a suite which was great and made the stress of the situation tolerable. The pool was fine and the AC worked great. One lesson I did learn is to call and confirm the reservation.
3 out of 5
by James

a little sad...

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was not to refreshing in the room I stayed in. the bathroom had a strong urine odor and the mattress was too firm for comfort.
3 out of 5
by Jo Ann

Not recommended

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Repairs in the room is needed and shower curtain has mildews during our stay. It seems that Manager and staff don't inspect the rooms for quite some time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: the staff was very accomodating and friendly
Cons: Just needs a few things remodeled
I have stayed there sevral times, with a little work, remodeling and new appliances, carpet..it really would be 5 star!!
3 out of 5
by Carl

need some help

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
They seem very busy, with not enough help. the person at the desk was also cleaning table during breakfast. Had to call him to get service at desk. Need to close door to office, it look dirty in side.