Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

customer service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: customer service was terrible. Much attention needs to put toward improving employee service training.
Rooms were clean, as was the building. Customer service was terrible. Only person on duty was very surly. Coffee only for breakfast and was sitting for hours before we tried it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Extremely Poor Beds

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean, no odors noted.
Cons: replace the beds soon, or be out of business
Location: kept traveling back to Fishkill
If you can envision of attempting to get sleep while laying on a mattress support frame instead of an actual mattress, that is what it was like. The top edge of what was used for a mattress, had a metal wire around it. You could right away, notice from the wire that it was not an actual mattress, you felt it just sitting on it with your legs over the side. Both beds in the room were setup the same way. I needed to take all the pillows in the room and place them across under my body to have any cushioning. I would be very gracious giving them a rating of 1, on comfort. I would say that the room was clean and had no issue of odor. The room should not rate the price I spent on it.not even close. The price charged was the same as what I would have been charged at the Ramada in Fishkill, if they had room when I booked it. As it worked out I could have stayed at the Ramada on the second night, but no refunds were allowed the way my room was booked. Some kind of refund of the price I paid should be given to me. Having a extremely painful back, and having to deal with what they called a mattress, only added to my discomfort. I was staying in room 101, maybe all the rooms are not this bad, I hope, because they would be out of business very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest clean accommodations

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Everything is of modest quality which represents a fair value for NY.
Nothing fancy but a clean, comfortable place to sleep and stay. Room included small fridge, microwave and tv. Room was quiet and the staff was quick to respond to any restocking request. Plenty of parking and conveniently located. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was advertised

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I'm very disappointed in this hotel experience. Expedia advertised this hotel as non smoking property and it was most certainly not. We had to walk through several people outside the front door of the hotel smoking and the man in reception wreaked of cigarette smoke. When I asked where the spa pool/hot tub was I was informed that the hotel did not have a hot tub. This was the main reason we booked this hotel, as we wanted a relaxing hot tub after a long days hiking. The room was clean and newly refurbished so can't complain there. The beds were comfortable also. However the room had no curtains (only vertical blinds which did not go right across the window) so the bright car park light made it very difficult to sleep. Would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Do not stay there all the bad reviews are true. The staff is horrible and the double charged us and it was impossible to get it back
5 out of 5
by Ronald G. Slayton

I'd stay there again without hesitation!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and pleasant, the staff were accommodating. The hotel was close to people I needed to see and to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Happy, Happy, Happy!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Super value, uber clean with a simple modern decor. This was a refreshing experience and everyone in our party was thrilled. The room was open and airy with an IKEA atmosphere. A small fridge, microwave provided and the climate control was perfect. The bathroom shower was a walk in with no tub, perfect for anyone with limited mobility or restrictions. Laundry room with commercial washer/dryers av available and a small meeting or party room if needed. Ideally located only minutes from the Stormville Antique Flea Market makes this the place to stay. Many restaurants, convenience stores and other businesses in the surrounding area. The only constructive feedback would be that it would be nice to have a secondary lock on the door. Very happy stay, will definitely return and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Tom, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again! Thanks again for your great review! Sincerely, Michelle Ayala General Manager
4 out of 5
by marya

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Inn at Arbor Ridge We hope to see you again in any future travels you may have
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was absolutely filthy. One side of the curtains were hung 2" higher than the other. Bed springs were poking me in the back and made lots of noise. Strange place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience at the Inn at Arbor Ridge. I do apologize for your unpleasant stay, we are in the process of remodeling & hope to be finished soon. I would like to invite you back to the Inn at Arbor Ridge to stay in one of our newly rennovated rooms. Sincerely, Michelle Ayala General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
In town visitors family