Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming inn

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful Inn, so much more charming than a chain hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throwback experience

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old charming place, a great spot if you want to experience something different than a chain. The food was very good. The room amenities were dated, but that was not important to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We chose Le Chambord based on reviews and convenience. While the staff was pleasant and friendly, the hotel could use some updating. We weren't expecting a third floor walk-up and the room, while clean, was tired and in need of some modern touches. Lighting was dim, the toilet had a slow leak and kept refilling periodically, carpets in the hallways were worn and stained in spots. The internet service was free, but painfully slow. Overall, the stay was pleasant, but with some investment and attention to detail, this could be a much nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B and B that needs some updating.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The property is beautiful. The inside of the second building is outdated and stale for the price. The carpet is disgusting. The room, however, was well appointed, clean and large. We did not eat in the restaurant except for one Continental breakfast because the prices are extremely high for the area. European, continental breakfast was scarce but good. We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned or made up on the first day. We had to hunt down clean towels from the workers. There are not many hotels in this area, and we were section hiking the Appalachian Trail. The room was overpriced and offered no services to hikers like resupply, shuttles or laundry, so would not recommend to other section hikers. We had a car at our disposal, so we were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, N.J.

Classic Old-World Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, service, breakfast.
Location: We were visiting our daughter at Vassar College, which was not far. The area is lovely, there are hikes, apple-picking farms, antique stores.....
On a fall weekend when most places in the vicinity were booked up, we discovered Le Chambord Inn. Ratings were pretty good, so we grabbed it. We were not disapponted. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world and I am very picky. This place is truly of another era, a great respite from the Ramadas, Hamptons, all the lookalike chain places. It was built in the mid 1800's and retains all of its charm. Our room was quiet and cozy, with a 4-poster bed. Nothing fancy, but very nice. There was even a bathtub!! When "continental breakfast" is advertised, it is usually crappy pastries, lousy coffee and maybe a few apples and bananas. Here it was truly a European-style continental breakfast, with cold cuts, variety of fruits, and wonderful fresh-baked pastries. Even though it was said to finish at 9:30, they did not rush you out. The service in general was very pleasant and laid-back. Would stsay again if the situation arose....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashion but nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is an old house converted into a hotel and is nice and cozy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back again

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had hoped to have a room in the main building but the other building was great. The room was lovely. Four poster bed, very comfortable sitting area with sofa and wing back chair. Room was very large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but nice

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. Great included breakfast.
Cons: Older hotel so not many power outlets.
Location: 5 minutes from Stormville Airport Flea Market
Hotel is older but well kept and clean. Would be nice for large groups.