Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Stay but Could Have More Amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Most of all I loved the staff at Almond Beach Resort, they were always so helpful and accommodating.
Cons: I think there could be more water sports and maybe a pamphlet warning about and telling guests how to prevent sand flea bites ahead of time.
Location: There isn't much to do near by. This isn't a place you go to if you want to party it's somewhere you go when you want to relax.
We went to Almond Beach Resort for our honeymoon this April. The staff are super amazing, friendly and very accommodating but the hotel amenities are lacking a little when it comes to water sports. The room was super clean and the cleaning staff made us new animals every day. We loved the shower and the bed is comfortable. The fact that our room opened right out to the beach made it that much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel itself needs some work done. They need better working equipments. The staff was amazing and made our stay absolutely fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

This was an awesome hotel with beachfront rooms.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had the best vacation here. The room we had, Veranda 2, was right on the beach (21 steps from the ocean, in fact). The room was large and comfortable with all the amenities one would want. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. There was some construction on the side which led to our internet cable being cut; but they installed another cable. We had to use the resort wi-fi in the meantime. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this resort to all our friends.
5 out of 5
by noelani

Totally relaxing, modern beach stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly gorgeous resort! The photos they use make it look a bit outdated but it is definitely not! The friendliest staff, proximity to the beach is the closest ive ever seen and the food was yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus indiana

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Wonderful staff. Smiling faces always helpful. We went on a Mayan ruin tour. Our tour guide Jonathan was so knowledgeable. We were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Stayed in a great room on the beach, good food and service in resort restaurant. Resort staff excellent and always friendly. Hopkins Belize is small village with no nightlife, but very relaxing if that is what you are looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic Beach Resort

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Not crowded at all even during the busy season. Great set of amenities after starting the trip in the jungle.
Location: Resort is at the southern end of Hopkins. They have bikes but it is a ways on a dirt road up to the main village, having a car was nice.
We stayed for 4 nights in late February and it was amazing. We brought our two kids (5 & 7) to Belize and spent the first 3 days of our trip out in Cayo in the jungle outside of San Ignacio. Three days of jungle was enough with the kids though and coming to Hopkins and Almond Beach was really nice. We had a 1br suite and it was directly on the beach with a great little covered (shaded!) patio facing the water. The suite was MASSIVE and had more than enough space for the four of us. The two pools were both great, with the shallower "kids" pool (only 3.5 feet deep) being a cooler and more refreshing option while the infinity pool with the swim up bar was basically heated to hot tub temps and was very nice as well. Staff was great, Captain Larry and Dennis at the adventure desk were always saying hi and got coconuts down from the trees for the kids to drink. Restaurant has a kids menu, which they don't include on the main menu, with the basics (grilled cheese, buttered noodles etc...) which is helpful as the kids were definitely stretching at times to find food they'd eat in Belize. Restaurant prices were not particularly cheep, but not very expensive either (US$12-25 for dinner entrees with kids meals being like $3-6). The sand on the beaches in Hopkins is a bit grainy and not super soft but there were plenty of hammocks and chairs to use and the kids didn't mind it digging in it. Beach is well raked and we never had any issues with the sea grass. Overall a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rexburg Id

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great staff very helpful great location to beach We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous resort on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had a glorious time in Villa Margarita. All of Jaguar Reef lodge was fabulous. The staff was gracious, kind and accommodating. The grounds, location and room were outstanding. And, the adventures were worth every penny. Miss Hopkins Bay and Jaguar Reef Lodge already!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Really enjoyed the activities especially the fishing trip.