Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from San Jose, CA

10 year wedding anniversary

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Belizean dreams are what makes this hotel so great. They went out of their way to help every guest enjoy their vacation to the fullest. Also it was nice to stay in the villas. A nice change from staying in a crammed hotel room like on most vacations. Overall Hopkins in great place to just relax and enjoy some serenity. But Belizean dreams takes it a step further and cater to every guest to the fullest
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Denver

Loved Belizean Dream

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and hotel were amazing in every way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Off the Beaten Path, Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent. The staff knows you by name and it very attentive and friendly. All villas face the water so the views are great.
Cons: Resort is fantastic. A few more lounge chairs with padding on the beach would be beneficial.
Location: Hopkins Village is down the dirt road. A few "local" restaurants but nothing much else. Bocawina Resort zip-line and hiking about 45 minutes away.
We had a fantastic time. This is a small resort with 9, 3-room villas and you get exceptional service. We rented a car and drove from Belize City, it was about 2.5 hrs but an interesting drive. The Hummingbird Hwy had a few bad spots with potholes and broken pavement. The hotel is down a dirt road a bit past Hopkins Village. We had a snorkeling tour set for Friday but the weather forecast was for rain and the staff arranged for our tour on Thursday instead, for just the two of us. The boat ride to Coco Plum Island was about 20 minutes and the island is amazing, post-card like views. Great snorkeling. We also did the zip-line tour at Bocawina Resort about 45 minutes away, it was a blast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It is a comfortable place to relax. It is a good location for many activities in Belize. The employees are wonderful.
Cons: Transportation to and from Belize City and Hopkins. The restaurant food quality.
Location: Tours thru the hotel. Water activities at the hotel to the north. Restaurants on the beach are in walking distance.
It was easy to get to a flight to Belize Airport. I would recommend a small SUV if you rent a car. It is difficult to get to Hopkins. The large speed bumps and pot holes on the Hummingbird Highway are a distraction from the natural beauty of the area and the local drivers pass in no passing zones. The hotel has numerous tours which are expensive but easy in that you just have to show up. You can relax or keep busy with sightseeing. Hopkins is a central area from which you can take adventures. Hamanasi Resort is just north of Belizean Dreams and has many water related excursions such as snorkeling and scuba diving. There are nice restaurants along the beach within walking distance. The get to the town of Hopkins requires a car. There is good local food in Hopkins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Beach Relaxation

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great 'villas' on the beach in Hopkins. Can be 1, 2 or 3 bedroom units, with kitchen. Great tiki bar on the beach. Right next to a full service dive resort so diving is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Canada, CA

Friendly staff. Wonderfully comfortable.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Great room and ambience. Very private and intimate setting. Good food and exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff. As high quality as an American luxury resort. Only partial negative is access from airport difficult and village is very small without any American-style shops/support services. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of several beachfront resorts south of Hopkins

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, beach, staff.
Cons: Hopkins could be less of a third world experience.
One of several beachfront resorts south of Hopkins along a thin stretch of golden beach. We looked at several of these, but booked this one because it had good rates and had great reviews. After being there for a week, we would have done several things the same, several different. Rent a car ( Saving the $25-$50pp transit costs when you book thru the resort will more than pay for the car), leave the airport for the Western Highway before 1pm, drive to the ruins beyond San Ignacio. When it closes drive back to Sleeping Giant. Stay there long enough to swim in the Blue Hole National Park and St Herman cave tubing (much better than the commercial ones ($50pp and there were only the 2 of us + guide) and do one or two of Ian Anderson's trips (which start about 9am, book the day before). Drive to Hopkins (don't expect much here except a few bars and limited grocery store), book morning dives (Paradise & Jonah's Wall were our best ones; and call ahead to do the Blue Hole dive, as they generally only go when they have 8 people signed up), then do the Bacawona zip line and/or waterfall rappelling in the afternoons (20 minute drive, easy to do a dive in the am and the zip line and hikes in the pm). Belizean Dreams was great. The entire staff was excellent. We walked from one end (Hamanais) to the other (Barracuda), checked out the menus and amenities... and, in fact all were great. We dove with Hamanais. We were glad that we were not on the meal plan because it allowed it to
5 out of 5
by Norman M.


Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay at this hotel was truly fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant served delicious food and a varied menu. However, the staff if the crown jewell of Belizian Dreams! The staff is friendly, professional and go above and beyond what is required to make your stay a unique experience. Highly recommend BD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice place to visit once!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
When we arrived the reception staff was mediocre. I tip the manager who walked us to the room and asked him to continually check in with us and tell us what the town and tours they had to offer. The grounds the maintenance in the restaurant staff were wonderful including the lady that cleaned the room just fantastic! The chef is a four star chef named Luis he was the highlight of the trip. He save this whole vacation for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Spring Break

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Spacious, well appointed, clean and simply divine accomidations. All staff love their jobs and it shows! The tours and guides leave you wanting more!