Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This was our second time at Belizian Dreams, got married there on 2015. This place is magnificent and staff superb. You will be treated to a beautiful smile every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Very beautiful resort!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautifully kept. There are multiple flowering trees. The management is responsive and attentive.
Cons: The air conditioning went out in our room and could not be fixed during our stay, but we were given another room right away.
Location: Diving, snorkeling, horseback riding, river tours, and hiking. You can also go into the nearby village of Hopkins for eating and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay here last week. The surroundings are beautiful and the staff are wonderful. The assistant manager is particularly great at what he does, making sure everyone is enjoying their stay. I cannot say enough about the quality of the food and the wait staff...all excellent! The outdoor bar area is fun, located right next to the pool that overlooks the beach. Beautiful views from both the pool area and from the rooms. The resort provides transportation to multiple tours in the area. We rode horses through the rain forest and visited the Monkey River which provided opportunities to see multiple forms of wildlife in their natural habitat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Wonderful area, very relaxing and hotel staff was amazing! Wonderful people and they know how to treat their guests. More intimate resort versus a rowdy crowd or "party" resort. Great for a couple get away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belizean fruition

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon from Houston

Good place to relax

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Can't say enough about the staff - super friendly and helpful, offered great background on the area and knew our names after day 1. Family of 4, with 2 kids under 13, just perfect for chilling out. Kids mined all the coconuts they could reach (sorry Sergio!). Snorkeling was a great trip, the waterfall trip was a tough one for the kids. Would definitely come back, we thought it was a good value.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from San Jose, CA

10 year wedding anniversary

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Belizean dreams are what makes this hotel so great. They went out of their way to help every guest enjoy their vacation to the fullest. Also it was nice to stay in the villas. A nice change from staying in a crammed hotel room like on most vacations. Overall Hopkins in great place to just relax and enjoy some serenity. But Belizean dreams takes it a step further and cater to every guest to the fullest
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Denver

Loved Belizean Dream

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and hotel were amazing in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Off the Beaten Path, Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent. The staff knows you by name and it very attentive and friendly. All villas face the water so the views are great.
Cons: Resort is fantastic. A few more lounge chairs with padding on the beach would be beneficial.
Location: Hopkins Village is down the dirt road. A few "local" restaurants but nothing much else. Bocawina Resort zip-line and hiking about 45 minutes away.
We had a fantastic time. This is a small resort with 9, 3-room villas and you get exceptional service. We rented a car and drove from Belize City, it was about 2.5 hrs but an interesting drive. The Hummingbird Hwy had a few bad spots with potholes and broken pavement. The hotel is down a dirt road a bit past Hopkins Village. We had a snorkeling tour set for Friday but the weather forecast was for rain and the staff arranged for our tour on Thursday instead, for just the two of us. The boat ride to Coco Plum Island was about 20 minutes and the island is amazing, post-card like views. Great snorkeling. We also did the zip-line tour at Bocawina Resort about 45 minutes away, it was a blast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It is a comfortable place to relax. It is a good location for many activities in Belize. The employees are wonderful.
Cons: Transportation to and from Belize City and Hopkins. The restaurant food quality.
Location: Tours thru the hotel. Water activities at the hotel to the north. Restaurants on the beach are in walking distance.
It was easy to get to a flight to Belize Airport. I would recommend a small SUV if you rent a car. It is difficult to get to Hopkins. The large speed bumps and pot holes on the Hummingbird Highway are a distraction from the natural beauty of the area and the local drivers pass in no passing zones. The hotel has numerous tours which are expensive but easy in that you just have to show up. You can relax or keep busy with sightseeing. Hopkins is a central area from which you can take adventures. Hamanasi Resort is just north of Belizean Dreams and has many water related excursions such as snorkeling and scuba diving. There are nice restaurants along the beach within walking distance. The get to the town of Hopkins requires a car. There is good local food in Hopkins.