Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really liked the staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Everything ran like clockwork. Would choose Hopkins Bay again. Kids particularly liked the resort's cat and named her "Ramboolah". If you see her please give her a bit of your dinner. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beautiful beach at the traditional/local end of the village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The food from the Rhum Shack was excellent. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable, and we had a nice view of the beach. The hotel grounds were well cared for and made you want to take a stroll. The refrigerator in the unit was clean and worked well but looked kind of tacky. Probably needs to. E replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

As beautiful as the pictures!! Wonderful!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Upper loft suite was magnificent! Overlooking the pool and out to the nearby ocean!! Wonderful restaurant and most staff treated you like royalty!! The pool and Oceanside hammocks and chairs were awesome. Just the connections getting there were a little bumpy and lengthy.. but worth it. The Mayan ruins are a sight to experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Took our breath away!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!! The view from our room, the balcony overlooking the ocean, the adorable bar on the water, the staff....etc.!!
Cons: The only thing we found that could have been updated was the pool..........
Location: Great location....plenty to do nearby........
Because of an airline situation, we had to tack on an extra day somewhere before heading back home. Didn't thing we'd find anything close to how happy we were staying at, but when we were able to book this hotel for one night, you can imagine how amazed we were and how bummed we were that we only had one night here!! The view from our balcony off the bedroom was amazing....we could actually lay in bed and watch the ocean with the French doors open..........I can't compliment this place enough.........please don't hesitate to stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great resort in Hopkins

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom were huge and very well done. The bar, restaurant and pool area are well designed and comfortable.
Cons: The pricing on the food and drinks are way out of sorts with the local economy, but it is a very nice resort and that's what you should expect there.
Location: Fly fishing, snorkeling, village golf cart rental & motorcycle rental to Mayan Ruins were all fantastic. Hopkins Bay Resort is a great base.
If you are headed to Hopkins, Belize, C.A., you will not go wrong staying at Hopkins Bay Resort. The room was fantastic will all rooms in the resort having a view of the Caribbean. The staff are so friendly and helpful in all things. The food in the Rhum Shack is very good and the drinks by the pool in the Drum Bar are good as well. There is resort pricing, but everything is awesome. The staff, led by Francis, Allen, and all of the other staff are so nice. They will gladly make reservations for dinner or activities before you arrive. The infinity pool is very nice to sit in while watching the waves crash on shore mere feet away. The bikes are ready for use for a quick ride into Hopkins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome getaway to Belize

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great beach location and perfect weather. Excellent facilities, beautifully kept grounds, and very large room. Excellent king bed!
Cons: Kayaks were old and ours leaked...should be replaced. They also should have an ATM machine at the resort since the one in town did not work.
Location: Awesome snorkeling and island trips
We were there to celebrate our 37th anniversary. The resort was very beautiful and quiet. Great beach and pool. Overall very good food, service and hospitality from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Amazing View of the Carribean Sea!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The beautiful views of the Caribbean Sea and being able to watch the storms form, happen, and finally blow over followed by the sun again.
Cons: I was pleased with everything.
Location: It took me a moment to get used to the nearby area. Once I ventured out, I found the nearby Coconut Row thriving with activity.
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Hopkins Bay Resort. The resort grounds are always kept clean and well manicured. The staff was friendly and accommodating, always asking about my stay, and willing to help at every moment. From the check-in to the restaurant staff, everyone was pleasant to interact with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, Pennsylvania

10 steps to the water!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We had an amazing time at Hopkins Bay. The villa we rented was right on the beach. I walked out my door and soaked in a beautiful sunrise every day. The staff was friendly and super accommodating. The location of the resort is emersed in the local culture. We met so many wonderful local people and learned so much about the area, culture and the country. We were able to have jungle, river and ocean adventures with just short drives. We also had amazing food both at the resort and elsewhere at local Hopkins restaurants. We have 4 dogs at home and we're happy to be visited daily by local friendly pups.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a great location on the beach but after

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel with a great location on the beach but after staying at many other hotels in the area the condition of this one was not great the room was very very dirty the staff was not that friendly we went out to dinner and they were out of most things on the menu