Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Amazing View of the Carribean Sea!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The beautiful views of the Caribbean Sea and being able to watch the storms form, happen, and finally blow over followed by the sun again.
Cons: I was pleased with everything.
Location: It took me a moment to get used to the nearby area. Once I ventured out, I found the nearby Coconut Row thriving with activity.
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Hopkins Bay Resort. The resort grounds are always kept clean and well manicured. The staff was friendly and accommodating, always asking about my stay, and willing to help at every moment. From the check-in to the restaurant staff, everyone was pleasant to interact with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, Pennsylvania

10 steps to the water!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We had an amazing time at Hopkins Bay. The villa we rented was right on the beach. I walked out my door and soaked in a beautiful sunrise every day. The staff was friendly and super accommodating. The location of the resort is emersed in the local culture. We met so many wonderful local people and learned so much about the area, culture and the country. We were able to have jungle, river and ocean adventures with just short drives. We also had amazing food both at the resort and elsewhere at local Hopkins restaurants. We have 4 dogs at home and we're happy to be visited daily by local friendly pups.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a great location on the beach but after

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel with a great location on the beach but after staying at many other hotels in the area the condition of this one was not great the room was very very dirty the staff was not that friendly we went out to dinner and they were out of most things on the menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Wa

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Wonderful staff. They continually checked in on us to make sure our stay was comfortable. Food at the "Rum Shack" some of the best in town. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Great resort

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We spent the night after three days on Glover's Reef in a tent. It was luxurious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belize Disaster

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property and friendly restaurant staff
Cons: Get reservations right and fix issues as soon as they come up
Booked a King, beachfront room for a trip my boyfriend and I took with another couple. Got to the resort after driving nearly 3 hours from the airport only to find that we had been placed in what seemed to be someone's guest room. Queen bed, no bottled water, no tv, single sink, and very small. This was completely opposite of our friends room (same as what we booked). To top it all off, they couldn't find a key so we had to wait for a security guard to come watch the room any time we left. Lady at reception was incredibly rude and let it slip that there was a problem with our other room so they put us in this one. She proceeded to lie and tell us there we're no other beachfront rooms open and wanted to move us to a villa toward the back of the property and said she couldn't give us any money back. We stayed in the room we we're given and the lock was fixed the next day. On the third day they finally moved us into the room type we had actually paid for. This room did not have a key either apparently and caused yet another delay. We we're finally able to speak to the manager of the resort who was very nice and offered to do a few things. one of which was to comp our last night. This wasn't done and after Expedia contacted the hotel, they claimed that was never offered. These people lie constantly and it ruined a significant part of our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Awesome experience, can't wait to return. Resort was even more beautiful than the pics, and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Beautiful Resort in an amazing little village. The rooms were spectacular. Highly suggest adding the kitchen option. We were able to take the free bicycles out to the grocery store each day. Great wifi and cable for the day that it rained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Far away from everything and feels trapped without rental car. If you are looking for blue Carbian water to swim in - wrong resort to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: The town of Hopkins is ... something to get used to. The locals see you as a tourist and will take advantage of you whenever they can.
The room and the hotel is very very nice, the staff is very accommodating and friendly and do their best to make you happy. Whether it is coffee delivery late at night or bringing us extra creamer to the room at any time - we had no complaints - other than the maid should have picked up on these shortages and saved us a phone call and a wait. The usual weak points with older places - the shower heads could use a replacement and the mattresses are a bit worn out. But we would stay there again in a heartbeat. Such a nice place.