Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice and peaceful place.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: We loved everything. Beach view is the best.
Cons: We r fine.
Location: Snorkeling,scuba diving, zoo,zip line,waterfall,Mayan ruins,bird sanctuary,fishing,stand up paddle board.hiking,sitte river tubing.
We felt very homely . Unfortunately we had to leave because of hurricane Irma. Resort staff was very friendly. We were treated like family.they were there whenever we needed. Thanks a lot Valena,Rina,Teo,Alex, Walter,Enrique,Eroll and Room service staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a quite stretch by the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: great location & large villas
Cons: add activities
Great hotel on a secluded and quite beach outside of Hopkins. Stayed with the family for 3 days. Nice vacation spot if you are looking to be away from all the actions and crowded beaches.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort has a great comforts and views

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Bikes are available, which we didn't use ... would be good for those who need to go into the village to eat. Good restaurants within a 1 mile.
Location: Although the hotel is on the north end, it doesn't take long to drive to good restaurants. The restaurant onsite is good with a limited menu.
The resort really met our needs. A very comfortable and spacious room, view of the pool and sea, and very nice pool right next to the sea. The balcony was nice and our room 1201 was a perfect view to rest and look out to the area. Staff was attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the water

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice small resort on the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Full kitchen in villa. Our AC, hot water and fridge did not work initially but front desk sent help immediately. I would definitely reccommend.
3 out of 5
by Nick

Needs a lot of work

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi never worked. Have to drive to anywhere or walk down the beach. Tho the check in staff said this was dangerous after dark. Have a bar on site tho roughly 2x area cost. Nice chairs in beach. Lucky for us only about 10% occupied so we got 2 of the ~8 on the beach. It rained. Our room leaked. Nice balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really liked the staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Everything ran like clockwork. Would choose Hopkins Bay again. Kids particularly liked the resort's cat and named her "Ramboolah". If you see her please give her a bit of your dinner. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beautiful beach at the traditional/local end of the village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The food from the Rhum Shack was excellent. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable, and we had a nice view of the beach. The hotel grounds were well cared for and made you want to take a stroll. The refrigerator in the unit was clean and worked well but looked kind of tacky. Probably needs to. E replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nicest property in the area. Very nice pools and the beach was cleaned every morning by the staff. It was also nice to have access to bicycles since the property is at the northern most end of Hopkins. We stayed in a two bedroom unit with a shared living area with a kitchen - very comfortable and spacious.