Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good choice

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, the restaurant and the staff. Our room was comfortable, but not the best location. The noise from the road in the back of our duplex began very early. The construction on the property was probably necessary, but still annoying and started early also. Still we do recommend the resort and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Mother/daughter trip

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We enjoyed everything except the food. We walked to other resorts, down the street to a couple of close restaurants or went into the little village. We enjoy eating where the locals eat...Other guests said they thought the food at the resort was fine though. Beautiful view from the pool. Excellent tour guides for our Maya ruins and cave tubing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Beautiful hotel right on the water

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Full access to the beach, free use of water boards, kayaks, snorkeling gear. Rooms were very beautifully done and arranged in a nice way for families
Cons: Dinner at the restaurant was not up to par with the rest of the service, but we may have just hit an off night.
Location: Hotel is right on the beach in a remote part of Belize, with access to jungle hiking, tubing, zip-lines, snorkeling, and beautiful peaceful beaches.
This place was lovely and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests. For example, they arranged a snorkeling trip for Monday (even though that's typically the day when no such trips are scheduled).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Awesome place to relax. Beautiful! Excellent staff. Breakfast was awesome. Clean beach. Wonderful entertainment by the Garifunas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by ViVA BELiZE, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you positive feedback. We do hope to host you again at Jaguar Reef on your next Belize vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

What a wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There were some activities going on that we weren't aware of.Maybe a weekly newsletter delivered to each room with a list of the activities would help
The rooms are just perfect! We had a beach access room, and it had a breathtaking view! Even the beach view rooms were pretty close to the beach, you can't go wrong with those either! The staff always went above and beyond. They were so friendly! The did everything they could to make sure we were having a wonderful time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Looks nice but beware

Posted May 27, 2017
Restaurant staff is incompetent. Food horrible. They tried to charge us someone elses bill. Hotel staff comes to our room late at night with bill. Very unprofessional. The sea is rough n not clear like in pics. Was mostly brown. Way overpriced look elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice accommodations located close to everything.

Posted May 14, 2017
Place was nice and comfortable. Staff was vet attentive and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, restaurant, proximity to the beach. Beach toys (paddle boards, tubes, snorkels, etc.) free for the guests to use.
Cons: The access road needs to get paved. They need to update their rooms.
Location: Plenty of activities nearby: Scuba and snorkeling, hikes, beautiful waterfalls, birding, zip lines, etc. Cave tubing and other activities not too far.
Proximity to the beach is great. The beach's sand is a little more coarse than I prefer, but we got used to it. The hotel staff is excellent. I'd describe them as very friendly, helpful, attentive, professional and polite. The Cabana we stayed had a more comfortable than normal bed, and working A/C, but the construction seems a little "sub-par", or in need of renovation: floor cracking (especially the connection to the walls). Our group occupied 6 Cabanas, all with the same cracking. A cockroach, and a scorpion got into one of those rooms, we suspect perhaps through such cracks. The tile work in the bathroom, and the calking was obviously done by amateurs. It seemed apparent there was little if any insulation in the walls / ceiling, as the A/C ran almost non-stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location for a Belize vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2017
From the moment we arrived until the time we left the staff made sure we had a great stay. The resort is just beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and spacious and the food and amenities were exactly what we wanted. The views are not to be missed and the staff will help you plan all the best Belize activities. Highly recommend Jaguar Reef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The beaches were beautiful. Watch out for the sand fleas. The resort was awesome with beautiful grounds, a wonderful staff and very nice restaurant.