Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Nice Hotel, Excellent Staff, Wonderful Restaurants

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurants, yummy drinks
Cons: The shower was a little hard to control.
Location: Parrot Cove is located in Hopkins, which is a very laid back town along the ocean. There are few restaurants & shops to visit like GariMaya Gift shop
We had a wonderful stay at Parrot Cove. When we arrived we were greeted with hibiscus flowers all over our room. The staff is excellent and very helpful, and the restaurants on site are both great! The hotel is right by the ocean, and you can lie in the hammocks and drink rum drinks or visit sites that are very close by the hotel like Cockscomb Natural Area/Jaguar Reserve, where we tubed in the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Wisconsin

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Not to big, very friendly, beautiful rooms.
Location: Fun to use the hotel's bikes (free of charge) and explore the village. Fun to walk along with beach in both directions and discover the shore.
Gracious hosts, fabulous food, right on the beach. Breezes off the Caribbean were lovely. Beautiful sunrise viewed from the beach. Close to snorkeling outfitters,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

All the US comforts in Hopkins

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We stayed here after a 3 day catamaran camping trip so my view may be skewed but our group thought this place was pure luxury. We were also upgraded to a sweet which was huge! The rooms had comfortable beds and AC and the front desk had a hair dryer! The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We didn't get a chance to swim in the pool but it looked nice and the breakfast we had in the morning was great. I have no complaints about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great hotel on the beach! The owners are on site and seem to really care about your experience. Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great time -great experience -wonderful food in both restaraunts too
4 out of 5
by Renee from Brewer, ME

Friendly Hopkins Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed just two nights on business while passing through the area. All the staff were friendly and accommodating, and I appreciate the free use of bicycles. The location was nice and quiet, and the beach-side restaurant was a comfortable place to work privately during the day. The only disappointment was the spotty wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Simple Elegance delivered by sincere caring staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Intimate, elegant facility, warm and caring staff, ownership in it for the love of the hospitality craft, not just the money.
Location: Nearby Hopkins Village is as yet unspoiled. Beach stuff, diving/snorkeling/boating. Near to Rainforest nature options, ziplining, Mayan sites...
For starters, if your idea of a great beach hotel looks something like a big city Marriot plunked down into a locale with sand and water, manned by local folks sanitized with white uniforms, then Parrot Cove Lodge, and for that matter Hopkins Beach in general, is probably not what you are looking for, and I'm guessing they are not all that interested in you either. If on the other hand you appreciate an intimate experience with your hosts, a clean, comfortable, well maintained room, excellent dining with 2 on-property restaurants, and uncrowded turquoise waters lapping at white sand and palms a mere stone's throw from your doorway, then you might want to give this place a serious look. Parrot Cove Lodge is not a 'property' managed by some bean-counters around a boardroom table on another continent; it is a labor of love owned and run by a Dutch couple who truly care about their guest's experiences, and ALSO care about their staff and the community that surrounds them, getting involved in and giving back to the village where they've made their lives. From the first minute we arrive we were enchanted with the place, the setting, the people. They did their best to discover what types of activities we might be interested in and then just set about making it happen for us. We couldn't have had a better time, and we will absolutely go back again.
4 out of 5
by rositsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Quiet. Really quiet. No music. Great!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not open at all at lunch, even to get a cold drink or ice, but there are other nice places within a short walk.
Location: Scuba, snorkeling, fishing, eating, Mayan ruins, peace and tranquility.
If you want to get away from it all, this is it. Couple of feet from the ocean - right on the beach. Best food in the area - make a reservation because guest at other hotels come to this place to eat. Clean, safe beach and pool. Did I mention quiet. No music around the pool, no disco, no buffet meals, no crowds. If you like the big all inclusive places you will not want to be here. If you are looking for nice, albeit modest accommodation in a serene setting you will love it. No power boats, water skiing, etc. Good dive shop next door ( I used it), a bird guide recommended by the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Relaxing

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We were looking for a place to relax on the beach after an active 10 days in Belize. Parrot Cove was everything we were expecting and made our last 4 days in Belize most enjoyable.