Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by LINDA

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Thank you for your four star review of our hotel. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Marci H Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by christine

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Marci H Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Dean E Bryant from Cleveland, tn

friendly place to stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly staff makes you feel like you're at home
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We love when our guests enjoy their stay. I am so glad that you found our staff so friendly. Providing great hospitality and customer service is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you, Marci H Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The first room I was given smelled like urine. The second smelled like mildew. The shower didn't drain properly and the toilet bowl wiggled as if it was wasn't bolted down properly. Upon returning for night 2 I was assured my bathroom had been thoroughly scrubbed. Housekeeping left a bottle of sanitizer for me to continue scrubbing myself I guess. The staff was generally nice, but the manager of the hotel seemed annoyed with me after I asked to change rooms, even though mine smelled potently of urine. I am about to leave and just woke up to the mirror hanging on the wall by one screw.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Marci H, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback of your stay. We are sorry that your stay did not meet the high standards we strive for. Housekeeping was requested to deep clean your bathroom, and I have spoken to them about leaving cleaning products behind. Please be assured that this is not common. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel, including all of the rooms. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and allow us to provide you with the excellent service we are known for. Thank you, Marci H Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quick overnight for business.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Remodel is underway, which is much needed.
Location: Convenient to the highway, restaurants, a grocery store and shopping.
I travel often for business so I have stayed at some great hotels and some not-so-great hotels. This hotel was in a convenient location, the price was good and upon arrival, the staff was pleasant and welcoming. They are currently under construction - looks like it will be a great remodel when done. I was given a room that clearly had not yet been remodeled, which is no big deal, it was in decent shape and clean. However, there was a very strong odor of deodorizer when I walked into the room. There was a definite "smoke" smell that I could tell the deodorizer was trying to hide. The rooms are supposedly smoke-free, but someone obviously broke the rules. I got in late and so I did not want the hassle of going back to the lobby and requesting a new room - although I probably should have after my allergies kicked in from the smoke. I would recommend this hotel...after renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Marci H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. As you noted, we are currently under renovation. We too, are very excited about what the end result will be. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. I am sorry that the room you were given did not reflect that status. This is not typical of our rooms, and we are taking measures to ensure that future guests do not smoke in our rooms. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and see all of our improvements.
3 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was extremely outdated and weathered with wall paper peeling and just overall unpleasant. However I have stayed here before and some of the rooms are in much better shape. Currently they are doing a remodel so I'm sure eventually it will be a pleasant place to stay. This was however my worst room I ever got there so was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. As you noted, we are in the process of renovating our entire hotel. As part of that process, all of our rooms will be completely renovated, including the walls. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again to see all of the improvements. Marci H Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by patricia

Family vacation

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were hard
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not find the beds to your liking. We are in the process of renovating our entire hotel and will be evaluating and replacing our mattresses as needed. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and see all of our improvements. Marci H Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast. Some aspects of the rooms are a bit out of style, but nothing that affects the quality. They are in the process of remodeling anyways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We love to hear that our staff succeeded in providing our guests with a great stay. As you mentioned, we are in the process of renovating, and we are looking forward to all the improvements. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again to see all that we have done. Thank you Marci H Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our hotel. I am sorry that your stay did not merit a higher rating. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Marci H Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hopefully it gets better.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: RESTURANT STAFF WAS GREAT
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE
Location: THAT WAS GREAT
They where in the middle of remodeling so I'm hoping that my drabb room that i paid all this money for will look better when they are done. I walked in and like anyone, i checked the beds corners. they looked clean. I went out for a bit and when I came back and pulled back the covers to get into bed there was hair with glitter on it. I know it was not mine. I have course textured hair. Grade C3. The elevator was some kind of tricky. you could press the button but the elevator my not come. my last night I spent I got back to the hotel, went to my room and wanted find out when check out was. So I tried to call the front desk. to my surprise I could not reach them because there was no phone chord connected to the wall. I went back down stair on this weird elevator. I got to the front desk and, "hi i just tried to call you but i couldn't get through." connoisseur " oh let me check my phone." Me:" don't worry yours is working mines not connected to a phone line." He stated he would come and connected I said not thank you. I didn't want some man in my room in the middle of the night. Now I'm already down at the desk they could have told me the wifi password had changed. So of course I had to get back on the elevator, go back down stairs ask for the password and go back to my room. NO TIP LEFT FOR THIS VISIT. RESTURANT STAFF WAS GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Marci H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems you have experienced during your stay. Please be assured that these issues are not typical of our hotel and will be looked into. I am glad that the restaurant staff was able to demonstrate the excellent customer service that we strive for. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to make your stay an excellent one. Sincerely, Marci H. Sales Manager