Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southwest Missouri

Older property, but well maintained.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and accessibility. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Access to electrical outlets for electronic devices.
Location: Entrance difficult to locate at first, but manageable.
Outside appearance had 1960s nostalgic feel. Not a bad thing. Room furnishings and amenities were modern and very nice. Quiet and comfortable. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I made reservations on line and was worried because on the price. However I was surprised. For the price you can not beat it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for a wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for a wedding, because of lack of other options. Didn't expect much...and didn't get much. It wouldn't have been too bad if they hadn't "just cleaned the carpets." I don't believe they really cleaned them, because our socks were damp and disgusting after walking in our room, and it smelled of wet dog!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop on the way home

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beds were not comfortable. No staff upon check out (had to leave key on the counter), so I guess anyone could come into our room after we checked out. Breakfast consisted of stale cereal, and one prepackaged honey bun. I am allergic to gluten, so no options were available to me... Staff at check in seemed nice enough, room was clean (but had a mildew smell in it), bathroom was clean. It was just off the interstate, and plenty of gas stations and restraunts nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jamie Williamson from Cadiz, Kentucky


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this because of the higher rating however was asked for smoking or non. I instantly asked for non, got to my room and it was a smoking room. went to check out and wanted them to know I was a bit disappointed in our room and he was EXTREMELY RUDE. was even mad I booked though an app. said I got what I deserved. The room wasn't the worse I have been in but by far from the best even for a two star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016
Ms Williamson, We are sorry for the experience you had at our motel, but when you booked the room with Hotels.com the reservation came through as a smoking room. i was not rude to you, just explaining to you that it what you reserved NOT deserved ! We always want to make sure our guests are the highest priority and want to assure they are treated well. Again sorry if you think i was rude to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
AC couldn't keep up with temperature, bathroom door stuck badly, crack all around entry door let in a lot of light and you could slip items through, TV wouldn't tune to correct input
5 out of 5
by Brian from Johnson city, TN

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ok at first glance this is a tradional looking motel. One level and still has the older windows you raise up and down but when you walk in the room it is far from that world. The room was excellent. Bedding, a entities, and appliances were top notch. This is a true gem and if you are ever passing through the area believe all the reviews on here and trip advisor that give it a great rating. Because we sure do!
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels