Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pekin Il

Passing through

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We just spent the night passing through. Off the beaten path and very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel. Really nice maids. The staff is very nice at the front desk. Everything was very clean. I asked if I could do a late check out and they said yes. Never had any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK FOR QUICK OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Right off Interstate 24. Good for overnight stop. Man at check-in desk very nice. Room smelled "musty".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good value for the money

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable and the staff was very helpful. The motel offers room rates that are affordable for families.
Cons: Update!!! The exterior appearance is very "tacky"!
Location: Close to the interstate and eating places were close. The motel is located in a good geographic location.
This is an old hotel that needs to be updated. Rooms were clean but condition of furniture, drapes, and TV needed to be replaced. Bed was good. The exterior appears very run down and should be fixed. Excellent Continental Breakfast! I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
When I pulled up I actually thought there was a mistake and that the hotel had been closed. The stucco on the side of the building was coming off, almost no cars in the parking lot (could have been the time of day). I walked in, checked in and got a receipt I couldn't read because their toner was out. I was told the employee didn't have another cartridge. The pool has no water in it. The room was outdated and there was a hole in the comforter. The internet was like using dial up, to the point where I decided to just eat through my data. I think I'll look elsewhere when traveling back to Cadiz.
1 out of 5
by Tiwana from Lafayette La

Wouldnt stay again

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 11 pm and had to wait to get in then had to wait another 10 mins for the clerk to do his paperwork before waiting on us. The room stunk and was super nasty, I had been on the road for well over 10 hours and was exhausted so that is the only reason I went on and stayed. The bed was hard and toilet was black and shower was nasty with hair all over the walls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a last minute overnight stay, so the price was right. The bed was very firm - not to my liking at all. Had a very hard time figuring out the TV and never could get it to turn off completely, slept with the TV glow all night. The décor and furniture was dated, but the bedding was warm and the AC worked well. The sink area was probably the nicest part of the room - it has been updated at some point recently. The fan in the bathroom made a horrible racket, the toilet ran each time we flushed it so we had to "jiggle" the handle, and there was a poorly done repair job above the shower. The shower size was good and the bathroom was clean, but it definitely needs some repairs and attention. Didn't try the breakfast (we were on a tight schedule), so can't comment on it. In the future, if I have to stay in the area, I'll pay the few extra dollars for a nicer hotel. Would not recommend staying here, unless you just really have no other option.
1 out of 5
by Tim from paintsville

bad

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in to the hotel the room was dirty and had cigarette burns in the chair. the internet did not work and when i called they was rude and said they reset the switch but it still didnt work. the breakfast was really bad so we went out to eat. overall a really bad hotel
2 out of 5
by sandi from Hohenwald

Bed too hard!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room, hotel and breakfast area were all very clean. My only negative comment is that the bed was very hard. The air conditioner ran but did not cool the room. Between the density of the mattress and being hot all night I was not able to sleep. On the plus side the hotel clerk was very nice and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Falling Apart

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: A fire!
Location: For a small time the location was good. Cracker Barrel and other fast food places and quaint shopping near by. I will never stay there again!
I'm not sure if a storm had just come through but many parts of the hotel was damaged externally. Bits and pieces were laying on the ground. Parts of the roof was flapping in the wind. Flower pots were overflowing with cigarette butts and also used for spitunes! My room had a sour smell to it, the safety rail was missing from the shower install and the drapes barely covered the window in a walk-up motel. I had to go to the front desk to ask for an iron and ironing board. When I asked for it they told me they don't supply them. They found me an iron and a mildewed ironing board. When I mentioned that I never saw a motel without an iron and ironing board the Front desk clerk stated "there's a first time for everything"! I was there for a funeral. I drove a long way and other hotels were booked. I was booked for two nights but left the next day. Horrible experience! I just lost my money. Thanks Experian!!! Very Dissatisfied!