Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is in need of serious updating & makeover. It also needs that soundproofing wall at the rear of property finished - long overdue being right on the railway line. Bed was comfy & free wifi. Pillows could be plumper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT even 2 star

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Wotif
Only superficially clean, move any furniture and find a sight to keep you awake all night. Only an archeologist could be comfortable here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to access, but a tad noisy with traffic...

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Was a good nights stay, and would definitely stay again..
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Monte Villa overnight 27 - 28 February 2016

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: See above.
Cons: Working iron.
Location: See above.
1. Phone call received mid afternoon confirming my time of arrival etc. - good practice & welcomed. 2. Access from major thoroughfare [Old Geelong Rd] straight forward and easy to navigate with Google Maps - good. 3. Parking and units behind fence line so more secure than "open" sites. Good. 4. Parking - well marked. 5. Friendly staff - good. 6. Room - facilities [cooking etc.] available. Steam iron damaged and not usable. 7. Showers hot and set up very convenient for families. 8. Ready access to Hoppers Crossing business / restaurant area - only @ 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Convienent to transport

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I was very pleased with The Monte Villa but on arriving l was given an upstairs room when I had emailed them in July specifically for a downstairs room as l am elderly. I had a reply email stating l would get a downstairs room. They did change me to a another room but it had a high spa bath which l found difficult to get into to have a shower. The manager did ask me 2 days later when l rebooked another 3 days if l wanted another room l said l was ok.I will stay there again. The manager was very nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff, but motel needs love

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Staff was friendly at check in. Room needs some maintenance especially the bathroom. Also noisy with train line right behind the motel. Got woken up a number of times as not use to the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Live in country Victoria

Very basic accomodation.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
No curtains on bathroom windows which were dirty. Bathroom mirror filthy. Carpets grubby. Walls had stains. Leaking tap in bathroom. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a bed for night

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night.nothing to keep you there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury, Nsw

Very ordinary.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs a total refurbishment.
Location: Location was on busy road & train line so quite noisey.
Room needed refurbishing, mould in bathroom, sliding window abutting carpark did not lock, room smelt of smoke, carpet stained, for a rate of $145 per night the stay was not pleasant.