Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay if you do not have choice

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Sheets clean.
Pleasant staff informed of an upgrade and then to the room. First impression was the smell of mould, then ceiling in the bathroom was covered with mould and the shower was dirty. The wine glass had not been properly cleaned. Curtain hems were down and the light fell out of the bedside light that was held together by sticky tap. Into bed, only to find no power to electric blankets. Out early, before sunrise.
4 out of 5
by Ellen Patricia

Great motel, but wifi not working.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was great but honestly I am now getting sick of booking motels that offer wifi and then it does not work. It is happening more and more and I need to use wifi when I travel. Please can motels offer/advertise wifi only if they can deliver.
3 out of 5
by Laurie .R

Not for clean freaks like me or light sleepers!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for where I needed to be...BUT... Wished I had taken thongs to wear on feet in the.shower..not the cleanest of bathrooms with a fair bit of mould obvious to me. Bed ok .. Room fairly dated in style but that didn't bother me in the least. All basic amenities there and free wifi a bonus. Train track very close that I wasn't aware of till it kept waking me up through the night...got used to it after a while though! Nothing fancy but it did the job and was the right location at the time. Would not stay there again if I could find another alternative that was relatively close. First impressions are good .. Then you hear the trains and see the mouldy bathroom...not for me I am afraid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel staff are very friendly and the manager made and exception for us for having checked-in so late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Very helpful staff. Room was clean. Good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nothing special but good for a bed to sleep in.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
The bed was comfortable and clean . The staff were nice and accommodated my request for a late check out. All facilities in my room worked well. My only complaint was the slight mould in the shower recess and the placement of the hairdryer was really to high and the cord wouldn't allow me to reach the mirror.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
A old and shabby motel, needs a huge upgrade, but clean enough and the staff was lovely and friendly.. be aware train line on one side, busy road and planes flying overhead.. a bit noisy! But its okay if a quick stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camperdown vic

Overnight stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Closeness to where we were going
Cons: Bed head needed securing & a extra pillow. Crack in hand basin
Staff were out of office when we arrived at 2 pm but were available by intercom. Room was clean & comfortable, entry was by security card. Ample parking as we had 2 vehicles, very close to shopping area . It had a restaurant on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sth west Vic

advertisement misrepresentation

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: clean comfortable and pleasant
Cons: serviced better with amenities eg only one bed light worked, only one chair between a couple. The wall unit hair drier not attached awkward to use
Location: N/A
Advertisement for this motel states fully licensed restaurant. When asked about restaurant on arrival we were told it was not open only for group bookings and we could walk to shopping complex. However we noticed the 'Open Sign" on restaurant door so we went in and asked if restaurant was open to public. We were invited in and given a menu. If the restaurant is not promoted by the staff of the motel then their advertisement needs to be changed . The restaurant was also open for breakfaste yet we were also told by motel reception we would have to go to complex for breakfast or could buy just cereal from reception nothing more. There obvious is some conflict between motel and restaurant managements. This is very disappointing for both businesses as our stay was comfortable and staff of both businesses pleasant toward us. Only one bed light worked and only one chair.