Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Excellent Hotel with Historic significance.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: We loved everything! The staff, cleanliness, and beauty of the Hotel were so impressive. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, really delicious.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Location was perfect. It was located across the street from the Train Station and also close to the Bus Station. Old Town was nearby.
We checked into a beautiful lobby, and were greeted warmly by staff. We enjoyed three wonderful days. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location; fabulous breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and breakfast buffet
Location: Historic district and harbor are easy walk.
Across the street from the train station and convenient to shopping, port and historic district. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful and efficient. Complimentary breakfast buffet was amazing with meat, eggs, fruit and many hot and cold items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Comfortable base with good free breakfast!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast had great selection. Unlimited free tea & coffee all day in the Whisky Bar common room was good. Nice underfloor heating in bathroom.
Cons: NO amenities in our room apart from liquid soap - soap bar, shower cap, tv & telephone list, paper & pencil by the phone, etc. would have been nice
Location: Enhjørningen Fish Rest, (look for Unicorn sign) 29 Bryggen good for romantic meal; Dyvekes Pub/Wine Cellar in Hollendergaten & Maritime Museum all fab
Conveniently placed next to the railway station and within walking distance of all the attractions. Reasonable rates but well worth paying extra for a corner room with more space as we noticed some rooms were very small. We had trouble getting the hairdryer & tv to work until we turned the lights on. There are 2 computers in a separate common room for guest use. Bit of noise during the night from guests in the room below & a baby crying in the next room disturbed our sleep more than the traffic outside!
5 out of 5
by phillip

Terminus villa

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Real character and comfortable although room needs better curtains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming period hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Old style charm & features, great location, great breakfast choice, comfortable bed & pillows
2 out of 5
by Dr Colleen

Terrible staff, good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The service of the staff was appalling and whilst located perfectly for the train station I would not recommend, nor will I return.
3 out of 5
by Si Meng

Perfect location and warmest common room

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
good location, walking distance to attractions, comfortable and good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Big room, nice beeakfast, excellent location