Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close of the wharf area

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: This was our second stay and the room we had on the second occasion was much superior to our first experience - it was lovely with blackout curtains
Cons: Hopefully seating in the foyer will improve when renovations are completely
Location: Very near to wharf, easy to walk either there or into the city area.
Convenient location, staff very helpful. Upgrade of Hotel should be completed end of June.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Mediocre hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
I've stayed in many Sandic hotels and hotels in Bergen. Room not cleaned on one of the days. Every day after going to the 5th floor I'd find my key card didn't work. Had to go down to reception to get reset each day. Not the most apologetic staff to this inconvenience. Toaster not working at breakfast. Kettle only working intermittently. For the amount of money paid a mediocre hotel at best. Given a view of car park in the centre of the hotel which echoed every noise.
2 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
only average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location to local town.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Breakfast was lovely and wide range on foods ! Shower was hot just shame it flooded rest of bathroom. Beds were comfortable 😄
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Global

Tired And Old. There are a handful of refurbished

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

great breakfast and location, room a bit dated

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Next to the shopping district, 5 min walk to the fish market and 10min walk to Brygge.
We loved the variety and quality of breakfast. The hotel restaurant Pascal is excellent in terms of quality and offers a great culinary experience. The hotel reception area is modern but some of the rooms and other common areas are a bit dated though clean. Excellent location near shops, transport and places of interest. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel is well situated to harbor area and other attractions. Quality Buffet breakfast is really plentiful. Ask for a room that faces the back as the partying and traffic made sleeping difficult. Front desk staff were pleasant but minimally informed about sites. Use the tourist office for sightseeing info
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels