Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to airport makes it easy

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Convenient to airport hotel has nice restaurant and bar with good food and good beer. Gas station next to hotel has all things needed to spend for the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Horrible hotel, will never stay again. Heater didn't work, kettle didn't work. Uncomfortable bed, I question the cleanliness as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Convenient for Gatwick airport but that's all

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Nothing except for the convenience of its proximity to the South terminal!
Cons: See above!
Location: Good location, don't know about anything to do nearby as only there for one night
The room was very sparse with very little in the way of surfaces, there was only one bedside table and only one chair (in a double room!!!) , The kettle had not been cleaned as it still had coffee/tea stains on it. The whole room felt tired and in need of improvement. Reception weren't very helpful and I had to ask about the carpark situation and felt like I was having to dig for information. There was nothing on the website about the cost of parking (£7.00 a night) and the website stated free wi-fi when only 20 minutes were free. All in all a very poor experience that we would not recommend to anyone!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and untreated;there is no free WIFI!

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There is nothing
Very dirty and untreated;there is no WIFI free!!! The restaurant is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good as lose to airport

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Clean and convenient
Location: Used as stopover for hols
Used before hols and after hols pleasant staff and comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No Heat

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Working heat
My room was freezing cold, the staff refused to provide me another room and a space heater. I had to run the shower on super hot and use the steam to heat up the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilberforce, ON Canada

Nice hotel close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Easier entering and leaving the parking area. We rented a fairly large car and found it difficult to navigate into the lot and into an available spac
Location: Nothing to report
Very clean and comfortable. Nice large bath to soak in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out the Parking Fee - not included - Con!

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: N/A
Cons: Free parking for quests. Update of shower units.
Location: N/A
To my surprise i had to pay a parking fee per each car which isn't included in the rate so please check this before you go as by the time you add this on you may as well get somewhere closer and more accessible to the airport than this hotel. Tried asking for a refund but no chance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth devon

Night stop over returning from holiday

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The curtains were hanging down from the rail The television Ariel was broken and the picture kept breaking up The shower valve was really hard to turn on and off and was in danger of coming away from the wall The bath waste was partially blocked and the water from the shower was knee deep - we had to wait before second person could take a shower to allow the water to empty away Nice clean white towels The bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Good food service in the hotel.
Clean room, staff were very helpful and happy. !0 minute shuffle to the airport 3pds.