Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Easy and fast check in from professional and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Purpose Served

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I stayed at this hotel specifically for getting to the airport at an efficient amount of time. My check in was fast and easy. The receptionist was very informative about shuttle times and the area. The room was clean and comfortable. While the hotel isn't the most modern it definitely serves its purpose for an overnight stay. I opted to dine at the hotel instead of looking for the popular pub in the area and was very pleased. The food was tasty and affordable. The only thing that I wasn't aware of was that the airport shuttle cost 3 pounds to use. I assumed it was free however, not disappointed with the service. Nor was I mad about the cost....just unaware. Overall- the purpose was served and the stay was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Staff very accomadating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Gatwick Airport and Train Station.
Cons: Train the staff how to meet guests...a smile would cost them nothing...
Location: Location: Near Gatwick Airport and easy access to Train Station then go to London...a lot of things to do in London.
We arrived in the hotel Reception in the afternoon and was met and checked-in by a female staff that never smiled. We were given our room key and off we went to our room. We met the same female staff along the hall way, no smile or hello....I suppose if you are in the reception, a smile would cost you nothing but it could win the hotel guests. The hotel has a regular bus service every 15 minutes to and from the airport. The airport has also the train station with schedules, among others, train to Victoria, London. This was very convenient for us to use the bus, then train to Victoria then use the underground train to Central London and back in the evening in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The good thing about this hotel is the location which is very close the airport and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great place to stay before flying out in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant food was great and so was the server!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Restaurant food was great and the service was exceptional! Room was standard and clean. Free shuttle service to the airport would have been nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: As. Above
Cons: There is always something to improve on but I can't think of anything right now other than toaster at breakfast wasn't powerful enough
Location: Airport
Nice hotel close to airport. Chose this because there are very few hotels that offer car parking at hotel without moving vehicle on day of travel. This is both a plus and bonus please don't change it. Room basic but for 1 night was fine very clean with a lovely comfortable bed. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Adequate well priced breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gatwick

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: buffet breakfast only - not my thing - especially for the price.
Location: Lovely pub with garden within walking distance - Ye old 6 bells - go through the cemetery!
2 night stay - was what we were expecting. Chose as proximity to Gatwick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not worth the noney

Posted May 29, 2017
Room is very small and sofa bed is terrible. Overcharged for room rate and airport shuttle.