Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I appreciated the personal consideration I received from my welcome to my transfer to the airport on departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by q, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Alan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

nice accomodation. only 4 minutes from gatwick

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
arrived very early morning. arrangements made for entry. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our guest house
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Go, ...I could not sleep because of the mattress.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room and close to two bathrooms and clean bathrooms.
Cons: It would be very ideal and practical.
Location: Great location. Not far from the airport. But you need a travel transportation to get there.
We had two beds but me and my son could not sleep well as we could feel the coils in our ribs. And surprisingly do not provide shampoo / conditioner. The rest was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Masslink, Hotel Management
All our mattresses re less than 6 months old We provide free transportation to the airport Re shampoo We advertise as a budget hotel hence our reasonable prices therefore do not provide all the extras ie shampoo that luxury Guest Houses provide
5 out of 5
by keith

EXCELLENT TRADITIONAL GUESTHOUSE/B+B

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay in a traditional British guesthouse/BnB. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Bus stops close by. Gatwick South Terminal one stop away. Horley high street a 5 minute walk away as is Horley rail station (or use Gatwick rail station) for trains into London. Horley high street area has several pubs and restaurants. The Masslink was quiet and small. So not many guests coming and going. The shared bathrooms usually free and always clean. Good shower. Also best value compared to London. Thumbs up and thankyou to the lovely cleaning lady.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our guest house
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Easy

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to get there, also made our stay with them good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your short review Alan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was aprehensive as the cost for stay was low but went with all the positive feedback from others. All very clean and had everything i needed for a comfortable stay. My only recommendation would be for a new shower in the smaller shared bathroom that could be unhooked/held as had no choice but to get hair very wet with the fixed overhead shower head and no space to keep head out of the flow (there is a bath in bigger bathroom but i hadnt predicted this being a problem until i was in shower) anyhow i would stay again if needed to stop overnight in the area as good value for money, warm and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your review of our guest house. Unfortunately we had to replace all handheld showers due to the fact that our guest were continually breaking them. . Alan
1 out of 5
by Marcia

Dog friendly maybe ... People friendly NO!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was very disappointed as a whole, we booked this dog friendly hotel due to a weekend dog course we attended. Owners didn't seem friendly and was very unhelpful when asking for food. No food on the premises and had no idea where we could take a dog to eat out and sent us to the petrol station down the road. We was given the double room next to the shared bathroom which meant all the guests could be heard throughout the night and early hours of the morning using the toilet and shower. Our view out the window was the owners conservatory with skylight which meant we could see each other. Highly annoying when they had visitors downstairs with a loud TV, doors banging and loud voices. We hardly slept both nights we were there which disrupted our concentration for our course. Was also woken by field mice in the room running around and gnawing. The decor is like an 80s throw back. some one has done a bad job of putting silicone all round the shower and we couldn't even bring ourselves to wash there. All in all I would never go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for your scathing and I must say unbelievable review of our guest house. As you had a dog in the room, to say you also had mice in the room as well is the most unbelievable! Not much of a dog? There is also no proof in the room of mice, let alone field mice? If any of which you said was true then why did you not inform us of it at the time? I can only come to the conclusion that your dog did not preform the way you were hoping and you decided to vent your anger on us.
3 out of 5
by Min yi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels