Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russ hotel gatwick

Short stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Put in a tiny room have a dog no where to walk him. Stayed in the lodge last time near grass
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doghole

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Bathroom flooding, sheets not changed, rude staff and they don't even do receipts, cheap nasty hell hole
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Nice hotel shame about the room size

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Was a nice hotel but the room was so small for 2 people to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Was good on nice people

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Every thing about it was goo on I like the pearl , so I will go back the the hotel, it was so nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Our room has no heating in the month of very cold January.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado, USA

Ultimate unclean bait and switch

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Clean room...nope...it smelled like mold and cigarettes. Free wifi...nope, you have to pay for over 29 minutes. Free airport shuttle...nope you have to hire a taxi. But other than that it was your average room with heavy water damage and a television straight out of 1985.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kings lynn norfolk

Very small room cluttered

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Don’t know
Hotel like a maize. Food mediocre small room. Very cold on arrival. Very tired decor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bromley, UK

Budget stay at a budget price

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Dinner buffet was horrible. In the middle of nowhere and only way to get to and from the hotel is by taxi as the road leading to it has no pavement. Hotel needs refurbishment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Looks lovely on the out side

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Entrance is beautiful, but thats were it ends. After phoning twice the day before our visit, to give them an e.t.a, no body answered the calls. We found our room, no window, t.v was outdated, we had to pull the dressing table over to put t.v on as it was to low to see. We had 2 tea n 2 coffee, no hot choc or biscuits. Dirty marks on walls, sheet and duvet cover had a rip on it. On suit was fine n clean. Bar was reasonably priced and the bar food was ok. The self service restaurant was like school dinners. Cables were visible in the corridor. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for airport having left our car there while away for week, good buffet dinner. No wifi in the room!