Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

last hotel before heading home

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: great italian restaurant
upon arriving at the guest house we were greeted by the owner who took us to our room up 2 large flights of stairs to our room and after staying in many similar places it was as expected ,, but after a while noticing that the two arm chairs in the room were very stained and dirty and the shower was very very difficult to enter and once in was totally useless slow water hot then cold needed to be a brain surgeon to operate the unit then having to get out of the shower go out the bathroom to turn it of was just a pain, then getting out of bed I was greeted by the sloping ceiling which I walked into many times, we had a early departure with no offer of a coffee or tea and a piece of toast being available, but other than that was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Lincs.

Very quiet even though it near the airport.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I arrived early evening,was made to feel as if nothing would be too much trouble to make my stay enjoyable.I was asked what time I would like to have breakfast next morning and told that if I needed anything not to hesitate to ask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham

Nice, neat, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and quiet.
Cons: Provide spoons for tea and coffee, shower difficult to work.
Location: Near to Gatwick, easy access to London and Brighton.
Nice, neat, quiet hotel. Comfortable and clean, easy walk to Horley station. Few little bits and pieces that could be improved, but certainly a comfortable place for a couple of night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! This is more of a B&B experience!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great Location! Host was very helpful.
Location: Close to Gatewick and walking distance to town and train to London
Needed hotel close to airport for early flight. This is more of a B&B experience then just a room for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, that's it.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: As a family style hotel, wish it serves real English breakfast.
This seems a hotel based on a family house. If you have heavy luggage. It's quite a challenge to carry it up to third floor. The breakfast served is not quite a full English breakfast as it claims. The room size is not very large. You will feel little bit squeezing in the bathroom even with only shower stand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Quasim Suhail, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review but please remember we do not advertise that we offer an English breakfast. Our breakfast is a Continental style only and this is explained on all websites, please double check this on your booking confirmation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, friendly host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stayed overnight with my 3 kids, before heading to the airport in the morning. Room was great, place was nicely quiet overnight and breakfast was fast and delicious. All 3 kids slept the night (5yo, 3yo and 1yo), hard to get a better review than that. :)
5 out of 5
by Peter

Spot On

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great venue fro stop off for Gatwick Airport
5 out of 5
by Iliya

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The owner/manager was amazing from the time he checked us in till he dropped us at the airport. He was polite, kind, informative. Definitely will go there again. I strongly recommend if you have to stay at a hotel close to London Gatwick Airport
5 out of 5
by Pierre-Marc

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect overnight